We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you like sleeping on the floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Salt Lake City, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here if you like sleeping on the floor”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was warned that the beds were terribly hard here, but this time of year most of the hotels were booked or at least busy enough that they weren't discounting. I decided to stay here for a week, which was a terrible mistake. Don't get me wrong, the location is good, and the staff seems to be helpful. The first night, I realized that the bed (box spring on box spring) was not going to be comfortable. I requested a change, but was told nothing available. The staff was quick to admit the problem, but the only relief was to offer me 3 mattress pads which were minimally effective. For the rest of my stay, I suffered through the worst mattress I have ever had to sleep on. I have had better mattresses at Motel 6! After several nights of waking every hour with neck and shoulder pain, I changed hotels. I can understand why this was the only hotel available during the peak vacation time. I can assure you that when the peak is over, this hotel should be pretty much empty. If you are thinking of staying here, my advice is to look elsewhere, unless yo like sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    26
    30
    58
See reviews for
31
33
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Walking distance to Shopping centers, restaurants, drugstores...
Our room was clean, staff was kind... good price for what you get... I did not wanted to stay is a very very cheap hotel with no security around the place, since I was traveling with kids and my family...so this is like staying in a little home...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moses lake,wa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A 3 sister getaway weekend ruined ! I had a paid confirmation for a king suite. Got to hotel a little early. They said come back in an hour..no problem. We come back and a VERY rude manager named Melissa said " we don`t have a room for you". I give her my con #..It says we have a confimation..but we don`t have a room..SOMEONE ELSE GOT IT. 3 hours from home and we don`t have a room..she could have cared less about it. When I said " you gave my frik`n room to someone else"..she says I`m being disrespectful !!!! Are you kidding me !!! I booked this with cheaphotel.com. We called them from the parking lot..they said they did reserve us the room for the weekend and it was available when they confirmed it with me..they said the hotel is liing..and it`s not the first time they have had a problem with them. So here stands 3 women..two of us being grandmothers..we are safe people to rent to..we are not bad people...but Homestead screwed us..and the manager, Melissa didnt even say "I`m sorry"...DO NOT TRY AND STAY HERE....Motel 6 would be a better choice..these people ruined our yearly weekend..

Room Tip: go to another place !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eat my dust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Like cheap? Don't need housekeeping services, ventilation or sunlight? Then this place is for you. Here is what you get: Superior location if you don't mind driving straight up a hill with a 15+ % grade while dodging unyielding, lawless drivers entering the roadway from other parking lots. Ah, but you are wonderfully situated near major highways...I-90 which gets you East toward Issaquah and the famous Triple XXX Root Beer Drive In Restaurant out to Snoqualmie Pass and ski areas or Snoqualmie Falls. Or you could head west to The Emerald City. The nearby 405 Freeway, though, will take you to north to Bellevue's upscale shopping areas, Redmond's tech companies, or Kirkland's lakefront and beyond. Head south on 405 to the airport, Southcenter Mall or Renton's Boeing facilities. But wait! Stay close and you've already got Factoria Mall area with Old Navy, The Keg, Target, Nordstrom Rack and more! With all the money you saved being cheap with accommodations, you can shop your heart out.
But what about the Homestead Village, as it is written on your room phone? Well, it is a lot like a village...an apartment village carved into a giant hillside, so I hope you like uneven walking surfaces and steps, and that your parking skills are excellent because you're probably going to need to back in your rental car to its spot in order to make it out later.
Checking in, you'll get perfunctory service without much eye contact (if any). Oh, and watch out if you made the reservation online in your name but your fellow traveller would like to pay for the room. Not allowed. Name on reservation must be the purchaser. What if you didn't have your own form of payment? Would you have been turned away rather than being allowed to have a friend take care of the bill?
Okay, so you've got your card key, you paid the $5 wi-fi fee (which is good for duration of stay) and you open the door to your damp, dark cave --- er, room, you see...exactly what they said you would see: Full/queen bed looks smallish due to basic bedding with what? anatomically correct BEES as the pattern on the bedspread...maybe so if you are staying for business reasons, you'll be busy as a...well, you know. Toss your gear on the vinyl-coated wire shelving in the mirror door closet, throw your coat on the upholstered club chair next to the heating/cooling unit under the single window and place your laptop on the 3x4 ft solid surface kitchenette island and check out the rest of your digs. Coffeemaker, toaster oven, apartment size refrigerator and two burner stove - check. A pot and pan or two, a few utensils, cups, plates and bowls - check. Oh, and the bathroom - clean and plain, with wafer thin towels (but plenty of them), actual toilet paper! soap and shampoo minis! But, uh, you smell the shampoo and it's awful so you set it aside and just use the Suave stuff you brought with you. Mmm, at least the shower works, and it's got good hot water that flows nicely from the plastic handheld and shower combo. You'll be careful with that since the flooring is plastic laminate, rather than tile. And speaking of tile, you notice the grout on the wall...sorry to know that with these low rates they couldn't afford a bottle of Tilex Mold and Mildew Remover spray.
Now it's sleepy time. Try to ignore the Tower of Babel outside as Homestead Villagers from all over the world gibber and jabber off and on throughout the day and night. Your favorite is the woman who, after a 6 a.m. jog, answers her cell phone while huffing and puffing back to her unit. "Hello? Helllooooo?" and then bla, bla, bla until she gets even louder and says, "Oh, but I'd better go now. I don't want to wake up all these sleeping people." You're thinking er, a little too late. That's okay, however. Now you're awake enough to hear the guy in the room next door snoring away. You laugh. At least he can get some zzzs. But wait. Isn't that his phone on the nightstand buzzing? Yeah, in the next room over. Oops! Now he's awake. You know because you've just heard him smack his head against the wall. Poor guy. Well, now that you're fully alert, you mighty as well get going too. This is gonna be a long half a week...with no sheer curtains on the window you can't open the drapes and gaze at the dim sunlight and drink coffee in bed without being ogled by sidewalk trekkers, no clean towels unless you pay extra for housekeeping services, and the yucky smell of banana peels in your wastebasket because you're too tired to go take out your own trash, you think about it...not bad for $49 to $79 a night...you get what you paid for. Other rooms nearby start at $100 a night, and you're not spending that much time in your room anyway. There's the whole gorgeous green Pacific Northwest just outside your room, so you decide it is a good deal, and you're happy to spend the money you saved on what matters...grande lattes, a new anorak jacket, and dinner at one of Tom Douglas's great Seattle restaurants. Yes!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

After having read reviews of the Homestead, I admit I was concerned. I was wrong. The front desk person was kind and professional. In addition to the coffee provided in the room, there was great coffee there every morning.
The room was clean and bright. The bath drain was slow, but unless the previous occupant had notified the management, they would not have known. My other issue happens at most hotels where I stay-very flat pillows!
The surrounding area are businesses but there is a shopping area within walking distance with restaurants and a pharmacy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Suite was fine. Small, but had everything you would want. Got an amazing rate that made it a tremendous value. Hotel is set back quite a bit from I-90, and is in a bit of a business park area, but I assume that most guests are long-stay, so the preference would be for a quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I visited this hotel on 25 may 2010 i was there almost 3 months in this hotel. I like the service and location of this hotel. Thing which i really like is location for this hotel. You can go anywhere from this location. Factoria Mall is on walkable distance. I paid $50 per night plus tax (i got my tax return after 30 days).

Internet connection is really good. The rooms are clean and specious. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped me to find good restaurant and nearby places.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankit_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#25 of 29 in Bellevue
784 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
2.8 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria
Address: 3700 132nd Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Guest Studios - Bellevue Factoria Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing