We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money with flexible lease”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for four months while working at Microsoft and found the cost comparable to a local apartment. The cheapest local aparment I could find was an unfurnished studio which was slightly less expensive but came with a 10 month lease. They are not many studios available in Bellevue, most of the options were one-bedroom unfurnished apartments.

This place is very quiet and well-run and close to everything - Microsoft - shopping, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient and runs a full business center (faxing and mail). Each room has a hard-wired internet. As one of the other reviewers pointed it, it can go down but in the four months I was there it was out of operation only about 3 days.

The only real cons are the lack of a dishwasher and gym (however, 24-hour fitness about 1.5 miles away has month-to-month memberships under $30).

The rooms come with a local phone. However, be sure and bring your cell because if you make a non-local call (and some 206 calls are in that category), you will be charged $1.95 /minute. Read carefully the list of area codes and exchanges that are on the "free" list (this list is in the drawer under the phone). The local phone comes with voice mail and is very convenient for incoming calls.

If you expect to stay at least 60 days, I would inquire up front about the 60-day discount. You could easily save several hundred dollars.

One of the biggest advantages to this place is the flexible lease, especially if you don't know how long your job will last. A local apartment will charge you a one or two month penalty to break the least, (depending on which day you give notice and once you give notice you are committed to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artandlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 165 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2010

Now if I were looking for a cheap, tacky motel this place would be okay, but the prices here (around $100 a night after discount!) definitely don't spell motel in my head. Tattered beddings, unclean rooms and an Internet connection that was down for half a week. There's a Marriot Residency Inn not far from here that you might want to consider.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arunjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I attended a conference with coworkers at Microsoft campus and picked this hotel because of the convenience. The room was $124 for a King with sleeper sofa. This hotel is about as bare bones as you can get. Our room was missing the ironing board and iron, sheets, pillowcases and bedding for the sleeper and more. In addition, you have to pay for wireless (although they did wave the fee when I called). I must have made at least a dozen calls to the front desk. They were as accommodating as they could be but still gave me all the bedding and asked that I make up the room myself.

If I was traveling cheap - this would have been OK and I would have had low(er)expectations. The price is certainly not a "bargain" - it's very easy to do better and avoid this place.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thriftylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I stayed here for one night, and was very disappointed. I travel a lot for work, and have stayed in other extended stay hotels like Residence Inn, and this one is just very basic and no frills. It does not make for a relaxing place to do work. The staff was very friendly and the location is convienent. But those were the only two positives. The negatives include:

1. Very loud highway noise. I am a heavy sleeper, but it was so loud it kept me up. Ask for a room that does not face the highway, maybe it would be better.
2. Cleaning seems to be surface only, for example there were errant hairs on the sheets and also on toilet. The toilet seat specifically looked like it was either very old and damaged, or had never been cleaned well.
3. No shampoo or conditioner in bathroom. Maybe this is part of the no frills piece, but I ended up using a packet of dishwashing soap they provided.
4. No hairdryer in room
5. TV remote did not work

In general, it just seemed very much like an older motel rather than a hotel catering to business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlesoup00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

It's a decent place to stay if you're young, single, and don't have high standards.

The walls are thin, the TV didn't work well, and the room is pretty small, but it's a decent place to stay with a good location.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Reading previous reviews answered why both of our group's rooms stunk of aggressive cleaning products. We though the stench would dissipate, but never did. I would not recommend this hotel, there are better options in this price range in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

I have stayed here on subsequent weeks (business I am visiting is nearby). This time I am writing the review from the room in the hotel. Both times, I got rooms that smell musty. Both times room did not have a remote control for TV or supplies for the coffee maker! (sure it is a studio but they are supposed to provide started kit for one day)! Last week, I didn;t even have clean cup in my room. I had to ask the hotel manager to get me one!
This trip rules out the possibility that last week experience was an accident! This is a dive! Despite the convenience for business, this is the last time I stay here!

Too bad! They used to be decent in previous years!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank USTraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#26 of 29 in Bellevue
832 reviews
2.6 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 9 in Redmond
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Address: 15805 NE 28th St, Bellevue, WA 98008-2127 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing