We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the bed...again. It's a deal-breaker, I won't be back.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Bellevue
traveller20074
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the bed...again. It's a deal-breaker, I won't be back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well, after the Factoria incident, I am again dealing with a hard, uncomfortable, squeeky bed. I should have known better, it's my fault. I realized that I had done an older review of Factoria, and beds were an issue then too. I don't think they really care, to be honest. I have a comfortable bed at home, and wish the beds here were 1/2 that comfortable. I have never had a harder bed at any other motel. I could also hear the bed squeeking as my neighbor got out of bed this morning. It's a deal-breaker, the bed, I won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller20074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Let me begin by saying I am sorry that the beds at this hotel are not up to your expectations again. Knowing that you had the same issue at another of our companies hotels is truly disconcerting. We recognize that if our guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return, so we've chosen bedding that we hope best suits their needs. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    23
    23
    32
See reviews for
16
13
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at Homestead for a month and I liked the place. I give it a 3.5 rating due to three issues that I had during my stay:

After check-in:

1. the coffee maker and iron weren't working at all - but these were replaced the following day, after I talked to Matt at the front desk.

2. the comforter wasn't clean - there were hairs all over them. This was replaced the following day, after I talked to Matt at the front desk.

Last two weeks:

3. scheduled clean-up didn't happen on-time - twice I had to request front desk to schedule my room for clean-up. I think house-keeping was overwhelmed and lost track of their own schedule. This area needs to be improved.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newcomer0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why we work hard to provide our guests with the exceptional service they are due. As the number of housekeeping services depends on the length of a guest's stay, we have created a system for our staff to easily identify which guest room should receive housekeeping service each day. Clearly, our system failed during your stay.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

During a regional power outage due to an ice storm (February of this year, I think), we were forced to quickly find a place to stay. Our daughter made our reservation, as our phone service was also minimal.

When we arrived, there was a long wait while the hotel people sorted things out (I waited in the car), and after about 20 minutes, we were given a key to our room.

We were grateful for the heat and light, and we were able to charge our phones and use a laptop.

However, I was disappointed at how tiny the space was. True, there was a little kitchen, which we didn't use--but probably a nice benefit for some. The whole space, overall, really needs an update. It felt rundown. It is one of those places where you feel a little uncomfortable about the cleanliness. The bathroom was very small and very plain, and not as clean as one woud like to see. I had to go to the office to request soap and shampoo and was given one tiny sliver of soap--I asked for one additional sliver.

This place would probably be okay if you were working during the day and just falling into bed at night. Don't expect any luxuries.

I'd be reluctant to stay here again unless we had another power outage and nothing else was available.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wordz99Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Please understand that maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed there for two weeks in 2012; the location is convenient (especially if you are visiting Microsoft), the stuff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are OK. It is good that there is a small kitchen; it's worth noting, however, that the equipment there is a bit old and not always properly working (in my case, for instance, the fridge was not functioning too well...).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 months to complete the onsite project in Seattle. it is very good location amid in Nature and very near to Microsoft Campus.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are better, you will get sun and light as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and it was clean, quiet, comfortable and met all my needs. Even included a nice kitchen which I didn't really need but the refrigerator was nice for water and soda. Very centrally located for what I wanted. I will stay here again. Don't know what other folks were expecting, but I found this hotel to be very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

People need to realize that this is a discount hotel. We paid a super cheap price and considering this, the hotel was fine. Don't expect the ammenities of a Westin when you're only paying 1/3 the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.6 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 7 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Address: 15805 N.E. 28th Street, Bellevue, WA 98008 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing