We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel in a quiet country setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel in a quiet country setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a great property if you are wanting to be close to Downtown Seattle but not wanting to pay the big prices. This is the suburbs at its best. Easy to get to and easy to find if you have your trusty Tom Tom helping you out. Close to lots of Bellevue shops and chain restaurants. Recently renovated and has all the whistles and bells you could want for a reasonably priced stay in an expensive city.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for a ground floor room, If you are a light sleeper ask for a top floor. The he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear KitsilanoGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We love our little hideaway amongst the bustle of the city and are glad you liked it too. We hope to se eyou again the next time your travels bring you to the Seattle- Bellevue area!

Sincerely,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    130
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
148
50
19
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Service Staff, The Room, The Breakfast, we simply couldn't have been more impressed however at the time of departure, I noticed some fairly significant damage to my parked vehicle. I reported it to the front desk and not only were they helpful, Assistance GM Scott helped locate the vehicle that actually did the damage. Under no circumstances did I feel that the property was to blame in the circumstance but with the help of a certain staff member, things turned very positive, very quickly. I was directed to contact the policy department and within minutes we were on our way. I cannot say enough about the property, their people and our Washington state experience best enjoyed at this hotel. Tell your friends, Eh! Thank you so very much, Warren and Family from British Columbia

Room Tip: It's a quiet property handy to the highway without traffic noise. I'm not sure there is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookhouse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Warren C.,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel! We all know trips don't always go exactly as planned. I am glad we were able to help in an otherwise unpleasant circumstance. It is always our goal to do whatever we can to help our guests. Hopefully, the rest of your trip was less eventful! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!

Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just came back last weekend for a 2 day trip in Seattle & Bellevue. We choose the Fairfield Inn Bellevue because it was at a close distance to Bellevue Square (about 15 mins). And the hotel was recently renovated this year. We checked in around 10 pm and the area around the hotel was not well-lit. If you see the Bellevue College then you are at the right place, the hotel is just right behind the trees.

The Good:

Free Wifi: Strong & Fast, you will receive the ID & Password when you check in.

Free Breakfast (Microwavable sausage muffins, self serve waffles,milk,yogurt,fruit cup,hard-boiled eggs,toast,bagel)

My friends commented that it would be much better if they served scrambled eggs at breakfast.

Free desktop computer to use and free printing

Free Parking

Rooms:

Newly renovated

Spacious rooms

Large 37' flat screen TV (HBO and many channels)

Microwave and mini fridge in room

Iron and ironing board

Shampoo and conditioner from Pantene

Good ionic hair dryer


The Bad:

Pillows too soft

Air conditioning turns on and off automatically at night

We booked 2 rooms. The first room with 2 queen beds (which was very nicely appointed) and the second 1 King. The King room was a ADA accessible room, the room was spacious but the bathroom had a very bad sour smell. We put on the fan right away but the smell didn't go away. I asked the front desk if there were other rooms available, but they told me the hotel was full. Next time, I would book 2 queen beds instead to increase my chance to get a standard room.

Overall, I would come back if I could get the same rate around $100-$120 per night.

Room Tip: Book a room with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukimii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Yukimi,

Thank you for your very detailed review on our property! It is great to hear that our guests are enjoying our newly renovated hotel as much as we are! Please accept our apologies regarding the bathroom in one of your rooms. I will certainly pass this along to our housekeeping staff. Overall, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland o
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've stayed at this fairfield inn for 17 months! Great staff, Steve, Jeffery, Dub, Roberta, Rebecca and a sweet indian lady whose name I forgot. Corryn - GM and Scott are very helpful. Maria has a great breakfast hot and ready in the mornings, always a big smile and a friendly hello how are you! The hotel is newly remodeled, things wrapped up in April/May. Great location, close to Microsoft and good food, lots of vegan/veggie options close by, stop by Udupi indian food (all veggie/vegan) very tasty or Teapot.
Nice rooms, clean, good service, reasonable prices. There are actually 3 marriott properties all very close to each other.
Pool, gym.
Highly recommend it!
Tell them Hi for me and I miss them!
Alan

Room Tip: Ask them for Alan's room, 338
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Mr. S!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very lucky to have the team we do! We certainly appreciate your loyalty to us during your project here. I will certainly share your well wishes with the team. I know you are truly missed! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Corynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had a last minute business trip to Bellevue and was trying for a room at the Marriot downtown. They were full but the manager graciously found me at room at the Fairfield Inn.
Working early morning to late at night, safety, comfort, a quiet environment, and room wifi are things I value on business trips. The Fairfield Inn met all my expectations. Plus, though it is in a secluded location, it is nonetheless close to numerous restaurants and downtown Bellevue.
Did not have time for breakfast or the fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tere L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Tere L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to revew our hotel! We are happy your last minute trip brought you to our hotel and that we were able to meet all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not a fancy hotel but a great place for taking the kids when you don't want to spend the money to stay in Seattle. Easy access to freeways. It's quiet and friendly. We stayed for three nights and it was terrific. Kids had their own room, housekeeping is great. Good healthy free breakfast every morning. Computer access. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The second floor is great b/c if you park at the back of the building, the access is on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear mmoc65,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back the next time your visit the Seattle area!

Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
538 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Arrived at hotel, at nite and room was ready and even had a chose of location. simple fairfield style rooms, good value to be out of the city. close to restaurant and shops. no charge parking, small fitness center. helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Address: 14595 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond hotel offers an ideal setting for business travel and family vacations alike. Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to technology giants like Microsoft, AT&T, Nintendo and T-Mobile. Whether catching a game at Safeco or Century Link Field or sailing away on an Alaska Cruise, the hotel offers convenient access to Downtown Seattle. With skiing, shopping and Woodinville Wine Country all within easy reach, vacationers can experience the area's countless pastimes. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers thoughtful amenities and superior services delivered by an attentive staff. You can look forward to a spacious guest room with fresh bedding and convenient workspace. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our fitness center and heated indoor pool. Start your day at our free hot breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers 2,400 square feet of meeting space that can host events for up to 130. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Fairfield Inn Bellevue
Fairfield Bellevue
Bellevue Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing