We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Trip.com
$105
View deal
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$109
Algotels$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
137
61
52
41
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
61
52
41
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cereal bars small kitchen bellevue downtown would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable business trip free parking nice stay esa jacqueline seattle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 355 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This was the hotel that I got through Priceline.com.
Upon reading the mixed reviews, I had low expectations and was just hoping for a good night's sleep.

I called ahead of time for an early check in around 200PM, which they said was no problem. We arrived at 130PM, paid $20 for 2 double beds, and the room was available.

The room was on the third floor and west-facing towards highway 405. It had a decent view of the highway but you could hear the semis and other trucks during the night. There was a fridge, 2 burner stove, and counter, but nothing to use in the kitchen. I found out that I had to request the items beforehand. You'd think that they'd have it stocked 100% of the time.

Had to wait for the front counter person to Check in, as she was busy counting money at her desk. She didnt realize that we had come in as she finished dealing with the courier. Check out was fast and smooth.

Some of the other guests took 2 parking spots for their vehicle, so dont be surprised if there is limited or no spots when you return late at night.

Room tip: Request for an east-facing room. West-facing gets highway noise
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you were overall satisfied with your stay and that you liked your comfortable room. We appreciate your review as it shows the area where we can improve. We hope you and your family will come and see us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Like dorm life. Bed was okay. The lobby was dirty. Breakfast was like described granola bars. It was not a good family hotel. It would be great if you got it cheap and you were not traveling with kids.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank F2935NRkristins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience, so we hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

If you are familiar with the Extended Stay hotels, this one is the best one I've visited so far. The rooms are very clean, everything works, but of course the breakfast is the only thing it coul use a boost (as in all Extended Stay America hotels)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajflorentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Amin, thank you for making Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown a part of your travel plans. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and were also impressed with our great service. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Unfortunately, our experience with the Extended Stay America in Bellevue was less than satisfactory. Let me break down the pros and cons of this place so you can make an educated decision before deciding to stay.

Pros:
- Easy to find.
- Lots of parking.
- Friendly staff.

Cons:
- No ice machine. Seriously. I asked about this and was told that I could put water in an ice try to make ice. I pointed out that by the time I got ice, I would no longer want/need it.
- No hair dryer. So, bring your own.
- No coffee maker. You have to go downstairs where they have coffee already made, so expect one or two people standing around in their robes waiting on coffee or tea. No, that's not sexy.
- Stuffy rooms. Despite the air-conditioner, the room always felt like hot breath. Ew.
- No cups. Figures, right? No coffee makers, so no cups.

All in all, for the money you could do better. A lot better.

With all of that said, if you're looking for a place where you can get a mediocre cup of coffee while standing in your bath robe with wet hair amongst strangers, this just might be the place.

Room tip: Pick a room in another hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Carter, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and regret what transpired. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. We also have a full-size refrigerator in our rooms which includes ice trays for your convenience, therefore we do not have ice machines on our property. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Frankly, I wasn't impressed by this facility. The toilet didn't flush in a timely fashion. The nightstand light didn't work. Overall, it felt felt like a Motel 6 type of property that hadn't been updated in a while.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jmh3768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

First and foremost, I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconveniences that you and your family experienced at your room. All your concerns have been shared with the respective team so that we can improve our service delivery. We hope you all will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews