We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in Bellevue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I did a business trip to Bellevue and my company booked the hotel for me. The location is really good, as it's close to the second last stop of the bus from the airport (line 560). It's not in the center of the town, but Bellevue isn't a big city either. 10 mins walk will get you in the center. The room is quite big, and the breakfast is also fine. There is a swimming pool, though I didn't use it. All in all, it's a very decent place to stay in the town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 577 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

This retro little hotel looks a wee bit scary on the outside, but don't let that fool you! The bed was very comfortable, everything was clean, the staff was very nice, and the little workout room was clean and had decent equipment. The hotel is easily accessible from the highways and it's an easy drive to Seattle. We actually tried to book one more night here, but everything was full.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is a very good business hotel overall. Located close to the main business district, I was able to walk everywhere. The hotel overall is very nice and modern. Staff were super friendly and nice, made sure I got everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at the red lion the week of 6/3/2013 visiting a family member. The hotel is showing its age but not bad condition for the price. Our room did not get cleaned the first day so we had to call for towels. The HVAC system or some type of system was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. Overall I think it would be a good hotel for business travel but did not work out well for my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ochee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Delightful staff and cozy, soft beds! Loved the robes in the rooms and outdoor pool. Buffet was so good, bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, pastries, fruit... & much more! Located right off I-90, very convenient. Close walk to shops & restaurants!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I got the wrong impression after reading the reviews for the Red Lion. This is a basic motel with basic accommodations. It is not convenient to downtown. It's a 10 minute drive. It was clean. I was under the impression that this was "nice" hotel not motel. Not so! If you're looking for nice, keep looking!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A pretty good hotel for business needs really. Well located - close to the 405 freeway for easy access - large parking area and only a short., mostly level walk to most food and shopping needs.

Given it is so close to the freeway I was concerned when I looked out my window that it might be noisy when trying to sleep - but no issues there at all - well insulated from the noise (the soft beds might have helped there too :).

Breakfast buffet was more than adequate and a lot better many US hotels I've stayed at.

Overall - for a business trip or conference great for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QldTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $96 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, Washington is adjacent to I405 and I 90, and minutes away the Bellevue business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Square Mall's 200 stores & boutiques, and countless other local attractions. Downtown Seattle is a short 9 mile drive, making it effortless to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, the Seahawks’ CenturyLink Field, and the Mariners’ Safeco Field. We are also located just 4 miles from Bellevue College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington & Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our property is a full-service hotel with 181 comfortable guest rooms and Jonah’s Restaurant and Lounge. Guests enjoy a complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to destinations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel, free wi-fi, a business center, a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office, manicured grounds, & convenient on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing