We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can it be the 12th most popular hotel in Bellevue?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can it be the 12th most popular hotel in Bellevue?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

We recently stayed in this hotel for 5 nights for business cum pleasure and got a decent rate which is why we chose this hotel over Silver Cloud. Its location is ok since you can walk to many eateries and Bellevue downtown (about 20 mins). This hotel doesn't have elevator which is problematic for family with baby who needs a stroller like us. And they charged extra $10/ day for the baby crib. The hotel service is left wanting. We asked if we could change our room to the ground floor since it's inconvenient for us but the receptionist Tanya was unpleasant and not helpful. She kept saying they have only 2 rooms to sell and can't promise anything. All said and done, she didn't even try to do anything with our request. When the hotel room service brought the crib to our room, he didn't even help to bring in to a suitable spot in the room, he just left it in the entry way and I had to haul the crib in to arrange it myself. I thought he was coming back with the crib sheets but finally realized he wasn't coming back. I had to pull one of the sheets from our bed to make do as the mattress cover for the baby crib.
We would probably pay a lil more next time and stay at Silver Cloud for a far more pleasant experience and FREE breakfast and baby crib and free shuttle to nearby areas.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank meiathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    188
    127
    50
    25
See reviews for
108
102
41
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

This was my first trip to Bellevue and the corporate office booked my stay.

Overall, I would say that this is a nice place to stay but the management should spend some time tending to the place. I found plumbing, bathroom cleanliness, and the halls to be needing some attention.

The room was very cozy, with wood headboards, thick duvets, and throw pillows. The bathroom had a nice shower head, although I had to struggle to get the water turned on. When I took a bath, I got a view of under the toilet that I wish I had not seen. Also, the tiles in the bath could use some bleach as mold was forming. I think on a day to day basis, the place is clean but it needs some serious detail work done now.

For the business travel, I echo what others have said in that it's not the perfect business hotel. There no continental breakfast to grab and go - you must make time to eat in the restaurant or pay for room service ($$). I could never get wi-fi to work in my room, and the computer in the lobby was $2.50 for 15 minutes. At the very minimum hotels should help business customers get boarding passes.

The fitness center is a converted hotel room with 2 treadmills, a cycling machine and a stepper. There is almost no room for any floor work.

I had a first floor room that looked directly on the parking lot so I had to keep my curtains closed all the time. The hotel also faces a major interstate, so I can't comment on the noise but I was not bothered in my room.

My phone would not dial out - no one uses them anymore so it's not a big issue except that my phone kept setting up a wake-up call when I didn't order one. So whenever I picked up my phone to call the front desk, it wold automatically ring the front desk. No one believed me and the problem was never fixed. I would just lie in bed distracted by the blinking message light that would never go away.

I would stay here again for the convenience to my offices, and the fact that it was not a huge chain. The lobby was very inviting and cozy. The staff was very friendly and professional except for the person who continually ignored my phone problems. They ordered car service for me and it arrived on time.

  • Liked — Location, the comfortable design
  • Disliked — Bathroom cleanliness, lack of business services
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Loriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2008

Red Lion Hotel
1211 Main Street
Bellevue, Washington

Asked for and received a quiet room which overlooked the pool area. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my entire 60 years!!....another guest who happened to be checking out at the same time agreed. The bathroom is small, but the price is reasonable (entertainment book rate the best $84) relatively close to Bellevue Square, free parking and wireless. Also a computer in the lobby. We didn't try the restaurant.
Will be back there in March.
Barbara, Vancouver, BC

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

This hotel has really improved. The beds are super comfortable, especially the king bed. The lobby is warm and inviting, so take a moment to enjoy a fresh brewed cup of coffee and relax by the gas fireplace. I really liked the staff and the breakfast with the Romance package was a really nice touch. I would stay here again on my next visit to Bellevue. My room was behind the restaurant, so my guess is that it helped drown out any freeway noise. It's also a good idea to leave the heat on for white noise.

Hope you have as good a time as I time. Special thanks to the front desk and the General Manager for making this stay great.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleStartupCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

The rooms were well decorated, and roomy with comfortable chairs to sit in and enjoy our morning coffee. The hotel lobby staff were very helpful. The towels were thick and luxurious and the beds were great! There were 4 of us traveling together. We were able to get 2 adjoining rooms which allowed us to move freely between the rooms for evening "wine and cheese" get togethers.

Even though we had a rent car we decided it less stressful to use the hotel limo to take us to the transit center and catch the bus to Seattle. Just about 20 minute ride into the tourist areas of Seattle. The Senior rate was only $1.25 each, a real bargain.

If you are tired and want a very stress free way to pass some time, there are some very pretty botanical gardens in the Bellevue park, just across the freeway.

I guess my only disappointment was that there is a charge to use the internet enabled computer that is in the lobby. In this day and time, I thought the access there should be free.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and comfort of the room, plus the free hotel limo
  • Disliked — I would have liked the lobby internet access to be free
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Austin-Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
656 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

We stayed here for the Buick show last weekend. Nice place, good but busy location kept up well and staffed by nice employees. You had to PAY to use the lobby computer (I printed boarding passes) and I don't care for that policy. Hampton usually has at least one computer you can use for free. Breakfast was on your own every morning so you had to pay even more $$$$$ PLUS that can take some time. Its up to you and what kind of a stay you want and want to pay for. The room was nice, quiet and outfitted with above average quality soaps/towels. I guess I like a little less formal setting.

  • Liked — High quality place and nice supplies in the room.
  • Disliked — No free computer, no included free breakfast, a little too formal for what I want.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to stay for a weekend, while we visited Seattle. We found the prices of hotels in Seattle to be a bit high, so we decided to stay in Bellevue at the Red Lion and we were VERY glad with our choice.

The hotel was very easy to find and very close and fast to get to Seattle.

We were very impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby - it was very clean and nice.

Once we got to our room we were even more impressed. We were on the second floor facing the pool and it was great. I was worried about it being noisy because it was close to the freeway, but weren't bothered by noise at all.

The room was large, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Also the bathroom was nice and it was really nice to have a 'rain' shower head.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillowTree456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Property: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing