We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Could not connect to their free wi-fi until I went to the front desk and they gave me a booster to take back to my room.
Nice location. Convenient. Good restaurants close by.
Comfortable room but it looked right into the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    189
    130
    51
    25
See reviews for
111
102
41
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stay one night in this nice hotel but on the night ,i can't sleep very well because the heating system is working very bad! I wake-up many times because was hot and after few minuts cold ! But the service was very nice and polite and because of this problem they give us free continental breakfast ! The other problem was ,the pool was closed,then i can use just the fitness room !!!

Room Tip: Take the room close to the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INTERNAZIONALE6226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just left the Hotel Vintage on 5th Avenue in Seattle, paying $159 per night with $40 per night parking. We are staying in WA until Saturday and are playing the rest of our trip by ear: best idea ever! We found this queen bed room with couch, over-sized chair, writing table and chair, nice flat screen tv, microwave, and nice fridge for $57!!! Oh, plus free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, and pool. We can actually walk in the room without brushing up against the walls. Needless to say, we are very impressed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend in Bellevue, which I included a stay at the Red Lion. As others have mentioned, the rooms and overall property are exceptionally clean. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are comfortable, including updated LCD televisions. Bathrooms are small. bur have been updated, including franote counters. I noticed lots of tiling on the bathroom walls, and no mold or mildew whatsoever.

Although located just off the 405 freeway, I didn't notice much noise at night. We were able to keep our small dog in the room for a charge of $15, which I thought was quite reasonable.

For the price we paid, I'd consider this hotel a real bargain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very decent hotel for the price. I am airline pilot by profession so believe me when I say that cleanliness is important, and this was excellent. I stayed for one week on business and the housekeeping was reliable (done every day), and discreet - done only once I took down the "do not disturb" sign. Perfect. The in-room fridge and microwave were very welcome on an extended stay as I was able to eat healthier and cheaper by frequenting the close-by Whole Foods and getting their fresh meals and fruit/vegetable. Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Due to my extended stay I asked for a quiet room and was given one on the second floor, and noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaiexpat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stay with the Red Lion in Bellevue probably 5 times a year for the last 4 years and have finally gotten around to writing a review for this wonderful hotel. While the rooms have small flaws and the restaurant is nothing to rave about - the staff working at this location make every experience worth it. Over the last year I have had requests from staff from needing directions, tourist advice, shuttles, early check ins, specific rooms and meal restriction accommodation. Every time I assume I am going to encounter a problem, but the staff make it happen every single time. I have noted some staff members that have been particularly helpful and would like to thank Denise (shuttle driver), Brad and Irvetta (desk staff) and Milten (restaurant server) as I make a point to try to say hello when I am in. I have seen hotels with bad customer service and far better rooms - but I stay here every time for your exceptional staff. The desk is wonderfully accommodating and I am glad they care so much about their jobs and their work.
I have found that the drains tend to be very slow in the bathrooms but maintenance can come and unclog it quickly if it is a problem. Nice TVs and beds.

Room Tip: I always request a room in the Mount Baker Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spent 5 days here for a conference and the room served its purpose just fine. The bed was large and comfy, and the room had a nice flat screen t.v., fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. The bathroom was a bit small, but clean and included a bath tub. I liked that the closet was right next to the bathroom, too. This hotel is a good value for the area, so I would recommend it for the budget minded.

The restaurant was decent enough for an egg in the morning, and included a bar with t.v.'s, if that's your thing, but that's about it. It's a pretty ambitious walk to other restaurants, especially when it's chilly or raining out. The courtesy van will take you if you pre-arrange and there isn't a line of others waiting to use it.

I'm giving it a 3 overall. The hotel part is more like a 3 1/2 or 4 for value, but the restaurant lowered the rating for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneybeeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Property: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing