We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I was very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Seriously better than some 4 Starts I've been too, we got a brand new room, clean and breakfast was BAM! service also excelent

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoseAntoniooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    186
    123
    48
    25
See reviews for
100
102
41
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week for training. Food Service personal should not be in the food service industry. Poor quality food, poor quality service. Features of the hotel are highly exaggerated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facility. At the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue we strive to consistently provide a superior guest experience. I am disappointed that you found our food services to be lacking.

I, and our Executive Chef/F&B Director, take such comments very seriously. I would greatly appreciate any additional specifics you may provide regarding our shortcomings.

Please feel free to call my direct line at 425-698-4405.

I hope to speak with you soon. And I also hope that we will again be able to play host to you on another visit. I am certain your stay would be much more to your liking.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The room appeared clean, but on the balcony, some had left beer bottles and cigarettes. We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The restaurant had good food and We got room service a couple of times. They forgot our wake-up call the morning we were to go to a graduation, luckily I woke up on my own an hour late. That morning, they also forgot our pre-ordered breakfast, but the food service gave us our breakfast for free, so that made up for that. They did not to changed the sheets,, which would have been ok, but I had spilled part of my breakfast on it one morning and there was sticky stuff left on the sheets and it was clearly visible. I guess the housekeeping was lazy that day.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying elsewhere until they figure out the housekeeping issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seaduck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Please accept my apologies for the service issues you endured while visiting our hotel.

We strive daily to provide a superior guest experience and are truly disappointed when we do not meet your, our guests', highest expectations.

Please feel free to call me directly at 425-698-4405, if you are planning another visit to our area and would like to stay at our property gratis. I am confident that you next visit would be a great improvement over your last. I would also appreciate any further feedback which you could provide.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Stay here frequently. Rooms always clean, beds comfy, front desk friendly and helpful. My preferred location for visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eesrox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was out here for a training class nearby. The place is clean, rooms clean, and downtown Bellevue Square Mall is only about 3/4 mile away! The also have free shuttle service within a 2-3 mile radius, if you don't want to walk.
Wireless Internet access was free, but the connection can be slow at times. Breakfast buffet was good, even at 11.95. Very easy access to the 405 and I-90 as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readytograbasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

There are a lot of hotels to choose from in this area. This hotel is clean, beds are very comfortable and staff is extremely professional and polite. It is not a tall, behemoth of a building but two floors and sits tucked between the Hilton and the Sheraton. Easy access to I- 405 is about a block away but the treed landscape and beautiful rhodedendrons keep noise minimal.

At a glance this property would seem older but inside it is clean and comfortable. Rooms are big, beds are not too hard or too soft and there is plenty of room. The Bathroom is small. The sink, toilet and shower are all crowded into the same small space. The shower head is tall and offers variable setting for water flow. The bath amenities are biodegradable.

The location is wonderful. Situated in what I call "hotel row", it is one of many options. However the price is more reasonable compared to the others. There is a restaurant on site that had a great buffet breakfast that we paid for separately. (the option when booking had many choices and we chose the rate that did not include breakfast.) The buffet is well worth the $12+ which includes the taxes. The buffet included bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs with diced ham, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and more.
Also, it is about a half mile walk to Bellevue Square Mall and lots of shopping and dining options. Granted the walk is up and down hilly but it is easy directions and was definitely needed after our Cheesecake Factory dinner!! As we walked to dinner from the Red Lion Bellevue we saw Chipolte, California Pizza Kitchen and Red Robin to name a few other restaurants in the area.

If you plan to be in the Bellevue area I suggest you take a look at the Red Lion. If you need a more posh, upscale and expensive hotel look elsewhere. But the friendliness of the staff, the convenience of the location and the reasonable cost we worth it to us. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were in the building attached to the front desk area. Close to the lobby and restaurant. Second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

very kind and flexible hotel staffs. good room equipments especially microwave. one of the best experience ever.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank comode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Property: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing