We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not returning”
Review of Garlic Crush

Garlic Crush
Ranked #187 of 543 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Okay but not returning”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Best tip is to park in the Sports Authority parking lot as the restaurant doesn't have its own parking lot. We drove around the block twice before using the Sports Authority lot. The restaurant has a sign when you get to the door saying it is okay to use the SA parking lot.

We were there for dinner and I must say that the lentil soup was good although not the taste I was expecting. The beef and lamb shawarma was okay and my wife said her Greek salad was okay. In general the food is okay but nothing special. Not good enough for us to revisit this place if we're back in Bellevue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
401 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Dry chicken scraps”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place offers Middle-Eastern food and not very good food at that. Although the lentil soup was good, and the salad was fresh, the main course, chicken shawarma was really bad. It consisted of dry scraps of chicken on a bed of rice with some acrid garlic paste on the side, along with some hummus. Tasteless, goopy and not worth more than couple of bites. The veggie mezzo plate was much better, serving the classic Middle-Eastern appetizers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Savory Bargain”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I tried this place after the tripadvisor reviews and again, they proved to be correct. The lentil soup was amazing as was the chicken souvlaki. In fact, we were so impressed that two days later, we took a 20 mile detour to eat dinner here before our flight home. If atmosphere is important to you, this isn't the pace for you, but if taste is your #1 concern, you can't beat it. I don't know the next time I'll be in the Seattle area, but you can be sure that Garlic Crush will be on the itinerary! .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good. Stopped in to grab a bite while travelling.”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Garlic paste is excellent. Food was quite good, I'd certainly go back again. I got my food quickly, even though there were a lot of people there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A nice change.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our family enjoyed a very filling meal here. We all ordered vegetarian variety plates. It was nice to sample a bit of all the different foods. It was all quite tasty. Maybe I am used to eating a lot of garlic, but I didn't find that the garlic was over powering in any of the dishes I tasted. The restaurant was very busy and crowded. If your have large parties, it may be hard to get seating. They had ample outdoor seating if you are there on a sunny day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamis3angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garlic Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing