We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I relocated with family to Microsoft in Bellevue and I stayed in this Residence Inn Bellevue Downtown from 12th Dec till 17th Dec. Their service is pretty good - right from check-in till check-out. Their breakfast service has good options. They also do a free pick-and-drop around their hotel which works great for people wanting to visit nearby malls or even Microsoft offices. Tiffany at the reception helped me fax some important documents and their hotel staff is generally cheerful and very customer-oriented.

But wait for this: I paid using my card when I left and then later found that my card has been double charged. I called up Residence Inn and Stephanie at the front desk asked me to wait for 5 days to see if the money gets returned. It didn't. I called again after about 10 days and this time Stephanie asked me to send an email to bellevueri@gmail.com with the card statement for proof saying the manager would get back to me asap. No one did. I've contacted my banker now to see what can be done.

Maybe they are lax since it is holiday season but businesses need to be professional. I'm still waiting for my money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know how well the hotel service was during your stay in December at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue.

I'm so sorry about the credit card being doubled charged and please let me if this has not been resolved yet as we strive on customer service and want to make sure that every guest has a wonderful experience.

Thank you for staying with us and please let me know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 405 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Updated, modern, and sleek are all spot-on adjectives to describe this hotel. From the lobby to the rooms to the pool, everything in this building is what one wants in a mid-range hotel. It has its own parking garage (costs a bit extra to park there), and the friendly staff can't be beat. We stayed in a suite that had a full-size refrigerator, oven, and sink, and had a sleeper couch, and it faced a huge garden that I'm sure is nice when it's not November (read: dead). The breakfast is very diverse and it changes a bit each day, and of course the coffee is great :) We have to return to the Bellevue area a few more times before we move out there, and we will definitely be staying in the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: You can face either the large plant-filled area with the city of Bellevue behind it, or the intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EyerishRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We want to thank you for letting us know on your experience here at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue and glad you had a wonderful experience.

We strive to make every effort for our guests to recieve a home away from home experience.

If there is anything you need in the future please let us know and thank you again for staying with us.

Take care,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This one is a cut above the other Residence Inn's where I have stayed. In general, I have found them to be a good choice for business travel. This one has nice sized suites.

Bathrooms... very clean. As usual, almost impossible to get enough water pressure in the shower. Standard-operating-procedure these days in practically every hotel (that does not make it acceptable). Towels of good quality.

Bedroom... again, very clean. Bed was comfortable but I've slept in better. Good pillows and blankets.

Living area... once again, clean and comfortable. Lots of outlets and a hard wired internet cable in an obvious and covenient location. The desk chair was a bit worn out. Should be replaced. Kitchen area is also very clean although I did not really need it.

Other...
The facility is right adjacent to the highway. The room was noisy but I was so tired, I had no trouble sleeping. See if you can get a room on the side not facing the interstate. Very comfortable common areas and a very nice lounge. Would have been nice if they had a bar here. Unfortunately, no. Fireplaces are a nice touch as it was cold the days I was in town. Staff is friendly and efficient as you would expect at Marriott properties. Very consistent.

Location is good if you have business in the area. I'd stay here again and likely will.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank mitchm11741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know on your experience at the Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue. It is important to us to know how we are doing so we can strive to make sure every guest experiences is an enjoyable one.

I'm so glad you had a comfortable stay with our hotel and we also have a Nature Preserve room on the other side of the building not facing the freeway in case you need a more quieter room for your next stay.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue!

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was there this week and I left my credit card there. I called the front desk and I was given an answer right away that it is not there. She did not even check or take my number it was rude one line answer saying there is no credit cards left here this weak. Good rooms but will never ever stayed there. I have asked my company to not sign a possible $10,000 company contract with them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the poor customer service you received while at the Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue. We strive on customer service and when that is not met I take it very serious.

We have since changed management companies since your past stay but I want to make sure that if you return to the Bellevue area I will personally make sure that you have a wonderful experience.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do in the future for you and your company.

I appreciate you letting us know of your past stay so that I can make sure this doesn't happen to any other guest.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

As is typical Residence Inn, this property had friendly staff, excellent serivices, and amenities. The view of the park area from my room was lovely and as a frequent walker, I was able to get out and stretch my legs. The major drawback is that there is not much around the hotel (restaurants, grocery stores, shopping) within walking distance.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room on the "back" side to take advantage of the nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We strive on customer service and want to make sure everyone has a great stay.

I appreciate your feedback about being away from the downtown restaurants and shopping and I don't know if you are aware we do have shuttle transportation 7 days a week to local restaurants and shopping.

If your travels brings you back to the Bellevue area please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist your needs.

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue!

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott DT Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The occasion for our visit here was unpleasant. Nique helped me make the reservation and assured me it would turn out OK. When I arrived with two tired and stressed out children, she made a room available for our early check in and gave us a little bag of chocolates. After I got to my room she called up to make sure it was right for us. It was exactly what I hoped for. It was clean, quiet, and spacious.

As I was carrying all of our luggage a staff member stopped me and sweetly offered to help. I also accidently left my handbag in the hallway but another housekeeper knocked on the door and returned it.

The breakfast area was clean with a nice selection for everyone and the coffee isn't bad either.
We used the pool, the gym and the game lounge all of which were clean. The views of the nature preserve were beautiful. The only things I noted that received less than five stars was that some of the furniture in the living area of the room was a little worn and parking is a little tight.

The stay and service here helped us through a tough weekend. Heart felt thanks to Nique and the rest of the folks that work here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was with us and the service that was provided for you. We know that this was a tough time for your travels and we wanted to make sure this was a home away from home. I will pass on the great comments.

Thank you again and we hope you can return to the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue on your next visit.

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had the Nature Conservatory Studio with the views of the preserve. Very nice room, well equipped kitchen, bed was super comfortable . All areas of the hotel we were in except the pool area were clean and lovely. Air temp to pool temp was off and pool felt cold when we tried to enjoy it, plus some very rude families with small children were eating in the pool...in the pool and we didn't want to swim in their snack.
The housekeeping staff was very efficient and Tina gave us exceptional customer service when staff accidentally threw away a bag of seashells. (they did smell bad)
All in all I look forward to our next visit, breakfast was wonderful and we very much enjoyed how quiet our room was.

Room Tip: The Nature Conservatory Studios are well worth it, as for terrace level..super quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnottyMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie E, Front Desk Lead at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear KnottyMeadows,

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive words to us at the Residence Inn, as well as our TripAdvisor viewers.

I’m sorry that your experience with our pool facilities was less than inviting. I will pass your feedback about the temperature on to my Engineering staff, so that other guests may have more pleasant use of that area. Also, don’t hesitate to inform hotel staff of anything that may inhibit your ability to enjoy your stay with us.

I am very glad that you look forward to returning, and I look forward to your next visit as well!

Warmest regards,

Stephanie E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,187 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Address: 605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $120 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays. Located next to a nature reserve, experience beautiful Washington State in the comfort of our brand-new Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue hotel. We're just minutes from the Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Galleria, Art Museum and the 405 Freeway, as well as many activities including Lake Washington, scenic parks and hiking trails. Back at our Bellevue, WA hotel, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and mingle over refreshments at our free social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Our extended stay hotel in Bellevue, WA will help you feel at home. Each one of our Bellevue suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites in Bellevue are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected. Later, unwind in our indoor pool, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to walk the nature trails. Our Residence Inn hotel in Bellevue, Washington helps you maintain a balance of work and life as you thrive on extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing