We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great hotel, not far from Seattle, has an in house Starbucks, Comfy beds, and a great gym. We stayed here for a week over august and couldn't be happier. The buffet was a great starter to the day, my pick is the waffle iron.. WIN

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    140
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
134
75
13
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Customer service was awesome from the time you check in to the time you leave. they awnser all your questions right away. the wifi service in the room on the 6th floor was great never had any problems. i also found the rooms were gorgeous with alot of granite everywhere. they were updated and free popcorn too. the location being so close to the hwy is helpful but never get a room in the front that stares out. there i parking at the hotel for 10 dollars that they never mention but car was secured. there is a parkride across the street that you can park free. when i went to the pool at 6pm it was closed. all the doors were locked so im not sure if they were doing maintenance, but went back at 8pm and they were till locked. no hot tub, every hotel should have one. the breakfast was excellent but there SHOULD be more WAFFLE machines as one is not enough. i had to stand in line for 12 mins to get a waffle, when i finally got one there was only enough to make a half of one because the batter ran out. check out was easy when they gave us the bill in the morning threw it under the door.

Room Tip: in the back, don't get any rooms in the front or the side always ask to be away from the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Five nights on business with a trainee. Great front desk staff. Met with trainee at breakfast each morning and enjoyed very good food with a different choice each morning. End of day Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday continued training with meal at the hotel. Surprised by the amount of food and the taste. Although a studio the room felt more like a two room suite. Complete kitchen (except oven), full size refrigerator. Good location next to I-405 but no road noise in the room. A wonderful problem free stay. Will stay here again when in Bellevue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When booking a hotel for an upcoming business trip, I was to be honest shocked by the high prices and overall low quality to price ratio for hotels in the Bellevue area. I cringed at the thought of paying close to 200.00USD per night at any hotel with the word "Inn" included in the name. Well I think Residence Inn did as much as it could to get this place to a solid price/value ratio. First off the hotel is conveniently located right off of 405 making it easy to find and an easy base of operations.

The Staff here were great from the greeting on arrival to the daily "welcome back" each and every employee greeted you cheerfully. Even the woman at the Starbucks counter seemed over the top happy to make my beverage "I love the smell of coffee in the morning" she hummed as the espresso poured out. So Staff A+.

Funny Note: This Hotel is NO Smoking... while there someone near my room decided that they were not going to follow this rule and apparently garnered a few complaints to the mgt about smoke smells in their room and hallway. The staff was on it..jumping into detective mode to try to find the offender, not sure if they ever did but the classy part was the hotel provided everyone on the floor with a free drink voucher for having to endure the classless smokers air pollutants.

Rooms: I think I had what they refer to as a studio suite... New everything, cool design (ok the bathroom was a bit boring) huge room.. flat screen TV, In Room Coffee, Wired and Wi-Fi Included... Nice..

Food: They really feed you at this place. Breakfast is of good quality with the usual variety of Eggs, Waffles, Potato etc. Coffee, Juice Fruit etc. i really liked the daily egg sandwich on english muffins they served... Now to evenings... I read they offered a cocktail hour during the evenings... having stayed at embassy suites in the past I expected a drink and maybe some popcorn.. NOPE! Wine/Beer and what really serves as dinner if you want it.. Salads, Snacks, Specials of the day and not bad at all.

In Summary this place surprised me in a good way and I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank execplatscum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washintong St
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place is awesome! It is right on the highway, but you don't hear it with the soundproof walls and windows.................it is close to shopping but not right in the middle of heavy traffic. The rooms are extremely clean and everything you can imagine is there. The kitchen is fully stocked. There is a nice living area with couch and chair as well as a separate bedroom. Breakfast couldn't be better.........staff is extremely helpful and professional and polite. It is close enough to Seattle that we will be staying here again on our next Seattle trip.

Room Tip: Our room was above where the entrance is (on the inside of the U shaped building..................br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiltsrcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We used to live down the street from the hotel and were there when it was getting done. We try to visit yearly and usually stay at the Westin in downtown Bellevue, however with kids, it's always great to have a fridge and microwave, so we thought we would try this place out. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size, could do without the personal chair, just made it more cramp. My husband really enjoyed the room and swivel TV. The kitchen was a good size and everything was clean. The breakfast was good. I love me some biscuits and gravy with scrambled eggs. Something for the parents and the kids. The dining area was a good size and great gathering place for groups. Front desk was super nice! My only complaint is that the pool could have been warmer. Great stay, no regrets!!!

Room Tip: Highest floor, preserve view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleanhotelplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 5 great nights here. No major complaints and only praises for this place.

Pros:
- good value
- large suite rooms, with fully functioning kitchenette. (by comparison, we stayed at the marriott at Union Sq in San Fran just after this, and the entire room was the size of the living space here). I liked it that the bathroom counter was very large and "open concept" and the bedroom was private so it was nice when we had friends over) for coffee.
- complimentary coffee, decaf/regular, all types of tea, available on tap 24 hours. i really liked this.
- great location just off from the main shopping belt in Bellevue (free shuttle from hotel) and also just off the highway so convenient for those with a car.
- parking is covered basement parking at $10 a night which is reasonable for a secure facility. (alternatively you can park at the park and ride lots just across a small road).
- newspapers available at lobby.
- service was very friendly and approachable.
- nice small heated pool and laundry available ($1 a load).
- warm breakfast included, good selection, including cereals, about 4- 5 warm items, waffle maker etc.


Cons:
- breakfast selection was good but food could be better. can't really complain but we only ate it for the first morning and on the last day before our flight out.
- our room window lock was spoilt so it was slightly noisy from the traffic on the highway. to be fair, we did not report this to the hotel as we didn't want the bother to shift.
- in sink waste disposal was slightly loud and had back flow once the dish washer was switched on.
- The sofa in the living room showed slight age with peeling but this was minor.

All in all, very very little negative to say about this hotel. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntieadriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,084 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays. Located next to a nature reserve, experience beautiful Washington State in the comfort of our brand-new Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue hotel. We're just minutes from the Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Galleria, Art Museum and the 405 Freeway, as well as many activities including Lake Washington, scenic parks and hiking trails. Back at our Bellevue, WA hotel, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and mingle over refreshments at our free social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Our extended stay hotel in Bellevue, WA will help you feel at home. Each one of our Bellevue suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites in Bellevue are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected. Later, unwind in our indoor pool, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to walk the nature trails. Our Residence Inn hotel in Bellevue, Washington helps you maintain a balance of work and life as you thrive on extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing