We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here for a week after being st other hotels for different parts of my business trip and this place felt like home. The layout, the appointments, it was just really nice. The staff were all very attentive and nice, from the front desk to the free breakfast/weeknight dinner staff. Will stay here again when back in town for business, even though there are some closer hotels

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ebtnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Ebtnc,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of our hotel. We would love to see you back anytime!

Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    140
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
135
75
13
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is a bit far from downtown Seattle, but it's worth the trouble to get to. They let us check in early as we were exhausted from traveling from the East Coast. Room is very clean and comfortable, and the customer service by the employees is exceptional. Free shuttle will take you to town in Bellevue, or to the bus station to get the bus into downtown Seattle. Free breakfast is adequate, and we even had dinner on Monday night with a "cookout" social - hot dogs, hamburgers & all. Enjoyed this pre-cruise stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claricezim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear claricezim,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your cruise! We appreciate your warm words of encouragement regarding our staff and amenities. Next time you find yourself in the Pacific Northwest, I hope you will consider staying with us for a second time.

Warm Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This property feels like coming home... It truly feels like apartment living in the very best way. Complete with a pool, laundry, gym, living room, kitchen and more...tues-weds included a light dinner and wine/beer service... The staff is attentive and the entire property is super clean! I highly recommend this hotel and will continue to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandieaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Brandieaston,

I am very happy to hear that we made you feel like you were at home while away on vacation. I hope that next time you are in the area travelling, we can offer you the same experience!

Warm Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Best hotel I've stayed at by far! For a very reasonable price you get great service, free breakfast--everyday, free shuttle around town and in a great location too! It's only half-an-hour bus to beautiful downtown Seattle and close to the Bellevue's malls and restaurants. My whole family loved this place & the staff. If every Marriott is like this one, we won't be looking for another hotel next time we travel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Fi P,

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for such great compliments regarding our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you come back again next time you are in the area!

Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

From the room we got itself, to the reception staff, the dining area staff, the free breakfast, free shuttle -- amazing. Really wish my fam stayed longer in Bellevue. Everyone was kind. The staff who did tables and whatnot during breakfast were all smiles, my parents loved them and luckily i was able to take a picture with one of them, funny guy. Really great place, great location, great errrthing. Price-wise, not sure as my uncle paid for it although he did say it was relatively cheap. Man i wish i could live here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevPanlilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear KevPanlilio,

Thank you for the awesome review and kind words about our hotel! I will pass on the great words of encouragement to the breakfast staff to keep up the good work in interacting with guests.

Please come back and stay with us again sometime.

Warm Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a beautiful, well appointed Residence Inn. The rooms are colorful with lots of granite & modern cabinetry. The beds are a bit hard.
There is a Starbucks in the lobby however even though it was supposed to be open no barista arrived
The included breakfast is very good. The breakfast room is rather small but seemed adequate for the number of guests. We were told this property has numerous studio rooms, some one bedrooms but only a few two bedrooms and those all on the freeway side of the property. The freeway side is extremely noisy, try to avoid those rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear TravelConnoisseurs,

Thank you for your great feedback of our hotel and your stay. I apologize that you did not get an opportunity to purchase Starbucks with us. We do not staff an individual over there, but are willing to make a drink at anytime during the day (7am-10pm), as our entire registration team is trained as a Barista.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, and we hope to see you back in the future.

At Your Service,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, very convenient to the 405 freeway. Rooms very well appointed with full kitchens. Very good breakfast with many choices, great way to start the day. My only complaint is , we paid $190.00 a night and they still charged us $10.00 a night to park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy W, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Barski42,

Thank you for your great feedback in regards to our rooms and friendly staff. We have been adding new items to our breakfast buffet with the hope that there would be many selections for guests to choose from each morning. My hope is that you will continue coming back to our hotel in the future!

Regards,

Teddy Wylupski | Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,104 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays. Located next to a nature reserve, experience beautiful Washington State in the comfort of our brand-new Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue hotel. We're just minutes from the Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Galleria, Art Museum and the 405 Freeway, as well as many activities including Lake Washington, scenic parks and hiking trails. Back at our Bellevue, WA hotel, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and mingle over refreshments at our free social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Our extended stay hotel in Bellevue, WA will help you feel at home. Each one of our Bellevue suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites in Bellevue are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected. Later, unwind in our indoor pool, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to walk the nature trails. Our Residence Inn hotel in Bellevue, Washington helps you maintain a balance of work and life as you thrive on extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing