We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I came here with my kids for a status run ie: stay x number of nights to make the next level in the Hyatt program, so we were not traveling, we live less than 3 miles from here. I did meet another family (who live close by) at the pool area who come and stay here once or twice a month so the kids can swim. I'm not sure why? because we have plenty of public pools near us, but to each is their own.

The room was pretty small for a non major city hotel, but nice and clean. The pool was nice for my kids, and the breakfast buffet was very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airmike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the pool during your stay with us at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue. An extra big thank you for your loyalty to the Hyatt brand and we look forward to seeing you around the "house" whenever you are in the neighborhood.

Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 719 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with the Gas 'N Go promotion ($20 gas gift card) while attending the Northwest Flower and Garden Show. Had a smallish room with a king bed on the 2nd floor that also had a small fridge & microwave. Staff were great and the morning free breakfast was very good. Only problems we experienced were 1) the fire alarm going off one evening 2) breakfast area under construction 3) hard bed, but still comfortable 4) problems connecting to the free Wi-Fi on Sunday night with my Apple product, despite help from calls to the 1-877 number that Front desk gave me. Why is it that most hotels have really hard king beds??? Sounds like a few issues, however, we will probably stay here again next time we travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and post your comments. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the wonderful, complimentary breakfast!

I have reviewed your comments and want you to know that we are very thankful for your feedback as it is essential to our success. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us and hope they weren't too much of an inconvenience to you. We have completed the renovation of our breakfast area flooring and want to thank you for your patience with that during your stay. Secondly, we have also found that Apple products have some difficulty connecting to our WiFi and we have since implemented a small note upon check in with simple steps for users of Apple products to connect to the WiFi much easier than calling the 877 number.

We do take our guests comments seriously and ensure we share them with our entire team so that we can better resolve any and all issues. Thank you again for your comments as they help us with our most important goal of providing great service and a positively memorable stay experience. We certainly hope to see you the next time you travel to Bellevue.

Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel four or five times in the last few years. This is the first time that we have encountered anything that was unpleasant or unacceptable. We booked two rooms. One was a King studio, and one a King standard. On entering the King studio, we did notice an odor, which we took as some sort air freshener or cleaning solution. This smell gradually faded away,and was replaced by a very strong moldy smell. Unpleasant, to be sure, and this became stronger as the days wore on. We also noticed that the carpets were rippled up, to the point that there was a tripping hazard. This hotel is looking very shopworn and needs a major renovation, at least in the section in which we were housed. I was disappointed because I had talked this hotel up to my daughter and her fiancé, and was embarrassed that it had become so shabby.

On the positive side, the staff are very helpful, and they do have an exceptionally nice complementary breakfast. I wish that Hyatt would put some money into updating the rooms...we will look for another hotel in the area until that happens.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendybird1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know that our wonderful breakfast exceeded your expectations and that the staff were very helpful to you. They work very hard to ensure our guests feel at home while they are away from theirs.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue. We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we receive. I do apologize for the unusual smell in your room and the rippling carpet issue you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know. Our maintenance team has been working diligently to ensure the carpeting is in a safe condition for our guests.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

We sincerely hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue. Safe travels to you!

Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very happy with this place. Had a king mini suite on the top floor. Staff were very friendly and the morning FREE breakfast was very good. The only problem we had was the fire alarm going off. Apparently there are students living there going to the college nearby and sometimes burn the popcorn. Also, while it was nice to have the kitchen, the fridge can be loud at night. But overall, very happy and we will be back. Excellent value.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Islandspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know you really enjoyed our breakfast and found us to be an excellent value! Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Bellevue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel from Jan. 31 to Feb 3. This hotel provided us with great impression for a suite hotel. Parking was available at a large parking lot free of charge. The room was very spacious and furnished with various items for cooking. The most impressive thing was the quality of breakfast buffet. There was lots of continental breakfast food with fresh fruits, juice, coffee and some Asian food (rice, miso soup, kimchi, etc.) on the tables. Lastly, this hotel is located not so far from Seattle downtown, so I didn't feel any difficulty in access to attractions around the downtown. It was the best value for the price of room charge as I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeongdae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hyatt house Bellevue! It was so nice to hear that you felt the breakfast was impressive and that you really liked our spacious suites. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel was really great. Our room had a full size refrigerator and small cooktop. It was beautifully furnished with all amenities. It was clean very meticulously. The breakfast was the best and they had an omelet bar for fresh cooked eggs.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank ArdyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue and that you iked the omelet bar. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Bellevue!

Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Flew to Seattle to celebrate my birthday and stayed here for few days before driving to Vancouver. The Front desk was very helpful, the room was spacious and very clean. Great view from the regency club. Lots of restaurant and shops around the area. Easy parking, everyone was very helpful. You can easily go to downtown Seattle taking the bus. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenLoveSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bellevue, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate your birthday! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Bellevue!

Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#6 of 29 in Bellevue
1,021 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue

Address: 3244 139th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98005-4072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $123 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Bellevue beautifully blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 160 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Providing easy access to I-90 plus upscale shopping, dining and entertainment in downtown Bellevue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing