We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical hotel for business travel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would actually rate this hotel between average and very good. This is a little tricky to get to and even my GPS got a little confused. Once you have figured it out, it is fine, but somewhat out of the way from Bellevue. The traffic in this area can be very heavy in the morning and evening, but during other times it is not a long drive to Bellevue. I didn't swim, but the pool is indoor and quite small. The room was clean and spacious, but the furniture looked a little worn. It was quiet though and the staff was friendly. I think it was a good value for the weekday price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    167
    50
    25
    10
See reviews for
174
151
35
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Free parking, Free Wi-Fi and Free HOT breakfast complete with hotel-style buffet and omelette bar... this was an incredible value. Front desk was very pleasant, rooms were very clean and well maintained. The room we got had a mini kitchen in it with a cook top, microwave, fridge... so next time we're back we might stock up on a few groceries. But don't bother with breakfast since it's awesome.

The only negatives I can think of... 1) we booked through Hotwire for 4 adults and expected two queen sized beds and when we checked in we got a room with one king and a pull-out sofa. The pull-out sofa was very soft and the 2 adults found it quite uncomfortable. Maybe because we checked in late? (past 9pm). next time we will call in to confirm the booking. 2) pillows on the king were too soft (both sets) and I woke up with a stiff neck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I am currently staying at the Hyatt house on floor 5 in one of their suites. I have never experienced such unprofessional management at any of Hyatt's other properties worldwide. While I was making my online reservation, or while I was checking in , no body bothered to mention the 5 day long maintenance activity on floor 5 (carpet change). One fine morning I have caution tape wrapped across my door and the lifts in the lobby and whole place looks like a crime scene. I can barely get in and out of my room for work. The suite hasn't been cleaned for a few days now and no body cared to inform about it. I had to check with the house host and I get a response that since the maintenance act is going on, not sure if housekeeping service can be accommodated. I had to check with the carpet guys on how long it would take and found out it would be 5-6 days. I am stuck in a stinky room while no windows or exhaust, no clean linen or trash taken out. Bitterly disappointed and appalled at the total lack of consideration from the hotel management.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank yogesh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was really impressed with how nice, clean and well maintained the property was both inside and out. Also it offers free wifi, free parking and complimentary breakfast which is hardly to get for hotel in Seattle, so more plus point.
Staff are really helpful and friendly, even one of the server offered his help when I got my daughter threw up while having breakfast, and prepared the breakfast on a tray for me to take up to my room.
Will definitely stay here again if I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltan021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Place is clean and awesome, the pool and workout room are also clean and pristine. Rooms are great, but my favorite part was Breakfast. The free breakfast is the best one I've been to, tons of stuff and variety for everyone. I being an Asian, loved how they served the most asian things like miso, rice, and kimchi in the morning! First time I saw kimchi in a continental breakfast, too funny. Great place, so clean!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall the staff was great, the property was clean and fresh. The hot Breakfast was very good. I am spoiled a bit because I have stayed in so many hotels with suites lately I forgot how small a normal room can be. For the amount of time I spent in the room it was fine. I didn't like the body wash in the shower. I am partial to real bar soap. I would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here. Nice hotel. Carpet was already pulled and a tripping hazard in room. Other than that and cell reception not a bad place to stay. Breakfast was a pretty good spread, wifi was not the fastest but free.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm8426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
3.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue

Property: Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Address: 3244 139th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Bellevue beautifully blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 160 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Providing easy access to I-90 plus upscale shopping, dining and entertainment in downtown Bellevue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing