We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff that make you feel totally at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed March 29, 2014

As a solo traveler, this hotel is super! First and foremost, all of the staff members are welcoming and attentive. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The full-sized kitchen is conveniently stocked with all of the utensils required to prepare meals. It is great that such essentials as a roll of paper towels, dishwasher detergent, and dishtowels are also provided, as well as a laundry basket. A complimentary daily breakfast and dinner (Mondays-Thursdays) are available in the main building. Thank you Elisa and Carlos for making my stay amazing!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage. Otherwise, you will need to carry your suitcas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noriko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi Noriko F -

It was such a pleasure to meet you and thank you so much for visit to our hotel, and your incredibly nice review of your stay. Our goal is to work with you on your future visits and look forward to hosting you again this summer.

Best wishes to you, and thank you so much!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I want to again recommend this hotel . it has been renovated and the experience is just great for staying - on a business trip. the food is great , there is a dinner that usually I could only know about but heard its great , the rooms are beautiful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leorab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi leorab1 -

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bellevue and thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you as well for your wonderful review. We are equally appreciative of you and your continued visits to our hotel.

Next time we look forward to having you join us for the complimentary dinner! It's a great way to unwind and relax after work.

Thank you leorab1 and safe travels!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Convenient off major highway. Minutes from downtown. Great value for the price. Many options to choose from for daily breakfast, too. My room was a suite with kitchenette and was impressive in size compared to other hotels. Staff was cheerful as well as extremely helpful when a reservation snafu came to light.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi Nathan C -

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bellevue and thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you as well for your very nice review of our hotel; we truly appreciate our guest feedback.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and your large suite. We recently completed a full room renovation and are happy to hear that our guests are enjoying it.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We are visiting during March break 2014. The renovations look great; we've received friendly, attentive service; great, spacious family suites; excellent inclusive breakfast & dinner meals have made all 5 family members happy!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi cdYVR -

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bellevue and thank you for your recent stay and corresponding review! We truly appreciate our guest feedback, especially when it's so "fabulous"!

It makes me so happy to hear that ALL 5 family members enjoyed their stay. As someone from a large family, I know how hard it can be to satisfy everyone's needs. Our goal is to always take care of our guests and their needs, and it sounds like our full breakfast buffet and large suites did just that for your family. Wonderful!

Thank you again for your business and review and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the area.

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

we have been so lucky to get the bottom floor unit twice, the floors are like paper you can hear every step they take in the middle of the night to use the rest room. if your a light sleeper you will get no sleep! the staff will not move you they always claim no other rooms are available it is a sound bite. then they will offer you a free upgrade for your next time stay!, yea the next time stay no upgrades will be available and you will end up in another bottom level room if your booking with rewards. Stay far away! go to a motel 6 at least you'll get some sleep! Most other residents inn are great not this one.. sad because the staff is great and the breakfast is good too. the building needs to be redone, and they should not fill any bottom floor rooms untill the do something about sound proofing them some.

Room Tip: dont get a bottom floor room! just go to another hotel if thats all they have to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terr731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi terr731,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bellevue and thank you for your recent stay with us. Although I am so sorry that your experience did not meet yours - or our - expectations. A good night sleep is a top priority and I am so very sorry to hear that you did not experience this on your last visit.

Our goal is to establish our guests needs and have every intention of meeting them. One of the most difficult needs is the location of a room as it is always contingent on our current in-house guests and what rooms are currently available. On our last correspondence I offered my direct contact information so that if you choose to stay with us in the future - I will be available to you to assist in finding the right room for your specific needs. As with all guests, needs vary and we have many who prefer the bottom floor for various reasons.

Thank you again for your recent stay with us and honest feedback on your experience. I am available to you to discuss further if you would like.

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel is typical of other Residence Inns that I've stayed at. The staff was really trying hard to be courteous. The hotel was not that full so they upgraded me to a two story suite with a loft, (two queen beds, two bathrooms) which unfortunately was somewhat wasted on me a solo traveler. I like that they are able to incorporate trees onto the property. There are a lot of trees around the property that helps to give a calming feeling, even though you are not in a rural area. A good thing is that the hotel is very close to 148th street and route 520. I like that the Residence Inns serve breakfast. The next challenge will be to add some variety to the breakfasts for guests that stay multiple days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Ralph_MB,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bellevue and thank you for your recent stay and follow up review! We truly appreciate the feedback our guests provide and promise to use it to build upon our service and amenities.

I too enjoy the beautiful surroundings, full of trees and every shade of green! It's great to hear that it was calming as I know business trips can be anything but. You'll have to come back and visit in the summer as well, when everything is in bloom and even more green.

We never feel that a complimentary upgrade is a waste on any traveler. It may have been that we were over-sold on your original booked room type. Or if you are one of our Marriott Rewards guest, we often try to find little ways to say "thank you" including room upgrades.

Please know that we hire only the best when it comes to customer service and so I am sorry that it felt we were trying too hard. It's really just our nature and we take pride that you notice . . . as great customer service is difficult to find these days. Thank you.

Any additional feedback you may have on our breakfast variety would be greatly appreciated. Our full breakfast buffet includes at least one rotational item daily, so that there is always something new to be found. Any specifics on what you would like to see would be great as we are always trying to expand on and evolve the breakfast buffet.

Thank you Ralph_MB. Safe travels to you and we look forward to seeing you again here in Bellevue.

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

don't like the layout of this hotel, and don't like climbing stairs with my luggage.

The room is great though, with full kitchen and spacious. Complimentary breakfast is a plus too, although the selection is very limited.

Still, prefer the Courtyard next door better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi K L -

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bellevue and thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your follow up review. Our customer feedback supports our goals in constant improvement and focus around our guest satisfaction.

Our exterior entrance and layout of the property is unique to typical hotel layouts and so understand any frustration you had with the location of your suite. We find that our guests, especially those staying for an extended-stay, prefer the layout as it make them feel more like home. What's great about the Marriott family is that they provide many different brands and hotel types so that the customer can find a hotel that meets their specific needs. I am sorry that ours did not meet yours.

Also, any detailed feedback you can provide on your breakfast experience would be greatly appreciated. We find that our full breakfast buffet has multiple options, including a full waffle making station, rotating hot items including breakfast sandwiches and various potato options, as well as your basic staples including cereals, oatmeal, fruits and breads and more. Our goal is to ensure we are always working and improving on this great offer and so again, any more detail feedback you have on what was missing or you would like to see would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you K L and should we have the opportunity to host you again, please let me know. I am available to work directly with you to ensure the location of your suite meets your needs as well as our breakfast improved with your specific needs.

In Kindness,

Elisa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue

Address: 14455 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#14 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $120 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue
Bellevue Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing