We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet escape from big-city traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet escape from big-city traffic”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed twice at the Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue (different from the Residence Inn Bellevue DOWNTOWN). It's located on a major side street, adjacent to highways and major roads. I was attending a 5-day course at nearby "Computer Classrooms in Seattle" and found I could completely avoid the intense traffic each morning and evening by staying on easy-to-navigate side roads. Very comfortable room in quiet location, but convenient to everything. Even relatively simple access to SEATAC airport.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are quieter, as they are away from the main roads out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and we are so glad you had a great experience. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great experience and we are glad you had a chance to see that.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know via Tripadvisor on how we are doing and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    82
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
67
32
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Residence Inn is always nice for business travel. This one has a great kitchen, comfy living room furniture, and very nice HD TV. The only reasons I didn't rate it higher are the odd location - not really near anything except a lousy Mexican restaurant - and the weird smell in my room. I think it's mold and related to Seattle's wet weather. After a full evening and night here I still notice it, so that takes away from the comfort level. Other than that, okay place to stay. You do have to park far away from your room, a pain when hauling luggage in the rain.

Room Tip: If you face the parking lot you'll hear horns every time someone locks their car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earlybird8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and thank you for the great feedback for our hotel. We always look for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we do not overlook our guest comments. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great experience.

Thank you again and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we go to Seattle we usually stay @ the Lake Union Marriott, but we had another family joining us last minute and the Lake Union location was overbooked that weekend so we went to Bellevue Marriott.
We stayed in their penthouse suite. Walking into the living room with a full kitchen to the right. Steps leading up to a loft with queen bed and full bathroom. There are French doors off of the living room where there is a king bed and full bathroom. It has three televisions. They have breakfast included that I thought was very good, they even have miso soup for breakfast. They are in the process of replacing siding and such that has seen better days.

Room Tip: I would definitely say the lofts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and we are so glad you had a great experience. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great experience and we are glad you had a chance to see that. We have completed the exterior renovation and look forward to your next visit back to the Bellevue area.

Thank you again and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in the Bellevue (not downtown) Residence Inn. Got a 1 bedroom room that was clean, in good working order, a decent size (about 350 sq ft). Room was quiet, comfortable, had a functional kitchen and space to spread out. Room was typical for Residence inn with standard amenities. The room featured 2 LCD TVs (about 32"), a fire place, desk couch, chair, etc. All furniture was in good shape (not beat up, old or scratched) and everything worked well. My only gripe (a minor one) is that the shower head is only about 5' up, so I had to duck to get my head wet! Not the biggest of issues, but the could have put the shower head up a little higher.

Residence Inn provides a full breakfast. Had that 3 or 4 days and it includes fruit, yoghurt, waffles, eggs, some type of breakfast meat (sausages, bacon, etc.), coffee, etc. The breakfast counter was always well stocked.

The property is an older one. Some of the wood structures (walls, handrails, etc.) to the 2nd floor rooms is showing age including weakness and rot. Normally, I'd complain that this was a safety issue - but the property is on it. Over the weekend, I saw workers rebuilding wood structures to repair the above problem. I stayed in Building 7 which has yet to be repaired (they were working on Building 6 or 5) so things should be completely fixed up very shortly.

Overall a good stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Buildings 6-9 are at the back of the property and should be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and we are so glad you had a great experience. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great experience and we are glad you had a chance to see that. Thank you for your understanding during our renovation and we have completed the exterior renovation. We look forward to your next visit to see the great improvements.

Thank you again and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed 2 times in this hotel over the past 2 months and I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is located in Belle Vue, about a 20 min drive from the downtown Seattle area, but it has immediate access to the highway, so it is very easy to get everywhere in the area. It takes about 5 min drive to get to the downtown Belle Vue area where you have lots of malls, restaurants, etc.

Both times I stayed in the 1 bedroom studio. It comes with a sofa that can be converted into a bed. The studios are very large and cosy. We liked the open kitchen, nice sitting area and the bed is really comfortable! The rooms are very well appointed and the whole setup is very cosy and comfortable. It really felt very inviting to come home after a busy day and relax.

There is also an outside heated pool (Which we did not make use of). There is a wired connection to internet in the room but both times our room was close enough to the reception (Where there is wifi connection) and the signal was strong enough to use wifi in the room.

Special mentioning as well of the staff. We were really impressed with how friendly all the staff were during our stay. From the checkin all the way till we left, all staff were very friendly, efficient and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very impressive!

The only minor point I would say was the free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet itself is not bad. It has a decent (but limited) selection. During my first stay I think the hotel was fully booked and there was simply not enough room to seat all people in the small breakfast area. It was quite a chaos and the staff could not keep up with refilling the buffet, people were lining up and there were simply not enough seats. During my second stay the hotel was less busy and the whole breakfast atmosphere was a lot better. My recommendation would be to extend the breakfast area.

Besides this, an absolutely great place, with excellent staff. If we need to stay in the Seattle area, we will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms closest to the reception are best since you can still make use of their wifi sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and we are so glad you had a great experience. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great experience and we are glad you had a chance to see that. We look forward to your return trip to the Bellevue area in the near future and we would be happy to host your next stay. We are also working on ideas for extending our breakfast area and we hope to have this in 2013.

Thank you again and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day weekend because of a family wedding and I must say I was impressed with the overall experience and the value. The room was large and had a beautiful kitchen with marble countertops, stainless appliances which looked new and a fireplace. The bathroom was tucked away down a short hall, so it wasn't right next to the bed and the bathroom sinks were outside the bathroom so it gave ease of use for multiple persons. The bed was comfy and the linens were very nice as was all the living room furniture and it had a work desk with free wifi. The large screen tv tilted either toward the living room or the bed, nice feature. The staff was GREAT and very friendly. The property was well kept, clean and very peaceful. Breakfast was terrific and had many hot items as well as fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt and juices, etc. Very good. It did get a little crowded sometimes, but that is to be expected at peak times. You can always take it back to your room or eat at an outside table overlooking the pool.
The front desk even arranged an inexpensive shuttle to the airport for me for $ 22. They also offered a service where they would stock your groceries for you and there was a small "food store" in the lobby where you could get frozen foods and beverages 24/7.
Fabulous stay and I would definately recommend it to anyone needing a place for one night or one month!

Room Tip: I stayed in the building 6 around the back on first floor. Easy walk on a sidewalk to the main lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue and we are so glad you had a great experience. We hope you have a chance to return to the area and glad you also enjoyed the new Marriott Encore Plush mattresses that were installed at the end of August 2012. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great experience and we are glad you had a chance to see that.

Thank you again and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
846 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at this property many times, first time reviewing. First of all, this property is more affordable than the downtown location, and rooms are bigger. It has free parking with easy access to 520 that hooks up to I-405. It is also located in a very quiet neighborhood, unlike the downtown location that has many rooms facing the freeway.

The property is older but continued to be updated. Breakfast room can be busy, but has a good variety. We especially enjoy the large bathroom countertop and dressing area. Kind of hard to come by in the newer hotels.

The only negative thing encountered on this stay was that we were given a lower floor unit, even though we are Gold status member and requested high floor. The person above us walked around quite a bit. The noise is noticeable. The next morning we wanted to sleep in, as we were out very late the night before. However the housekeeping crew started their day around 9:00 am so that ended our quiet time.

Room Tip: Get high floor if you can. Lower unit is subject to the traffic upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnSeattleBellevu, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Seattle/Bellevue. I'm really glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms and we would love for you to return in the near future. Next time you are in the town we will make sure you have a great experience.

Thank you again and please let me know if we can do anything for you in the future.
Jim Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
Address: 14455 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#14 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue
Bellevue Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing