We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near Seattle”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I attended a national conference at this hotel in August of 2013. It was a beautiful property, with very large lobby and nice check in area. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. The bathroom was fairly large, very well stocked, and much counter space. The room itself was good size, and the beds were very comfortable. The views from the high level floor we were on were outstanding. The meeting rooms were very nice, and suited the needs of the conference very well. The location was excellent, being located right downtown in the heart of everything. The hotel was not far from Seattle, which also was a big plus when traveling to the airport of visiting Seattle itself. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the Bellevue/Seattle area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMCranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    680
    145
    44
    36
See reviews for
431
451
97
1,054
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I attended a conference in this hotel and I was positively impressed by the huge meeting/event room with its design and acoustic. Catering and breakfast/lunch buffet was instead average. I did not sleep there overnight so I don't have any opinion about other services/facilities.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel in a convenient and nice location. Rooms were above average in size, comfortable king size beds, and large bathrooms. Service was great. Multiple conferences being held and yet the elevators moved quickly. Gym equipment was nice and a decent size for a hotel. Plenty of onsite dining options as well as walking distance to just about anything you could want.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYYanks1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed our beautifully appointed rooms and our wonderful service. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at this Hyatt on a sunny weekend last month.

The room is a nice size and very clean. Had a nice view from the 16th floor and there were no long waits for the elevators. The bathroom was good sized as well, well stocked toiletries and ample counter space.

Public spaces are extremely spacious and open. More than one choice of complimentary newspapers and a nice small food treat at 3pm everyday in the lobby during our stay.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast at their Eques restaurant and the service was equally wonderful. Selection at the buffet was good and some healthy choices. Sundays were very busy, though.

Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Nice jogging route to the Meydenbauer Beach Park and beyond.

All in all, we will definitely return. We enjoyed the design of the hotel in that it was nice and open and did not feel crowded even though there was a convention going on during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
SamVancouver,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us last month! Thank you for your review. I hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Regards,
Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is very clean, has comfy beds, spaceous rooms, nice showers, a huge workout facility (as far as hotels go), helpful staff & is in a great location in downtown Bellevue. However, absolutely nothing that I've come to find a typical service during a hotel stay was included in my room rate, which was comparable w/other nice hotels in the area. No breakfast ($19.50/buffet, $11.50+ a la carte), no internet ($9.95/day, $21.99/3 days, $29.99/week), no parking ($25/day - no discount on the garage you're in, same as if you just came to the mall to shop).

Had I realized that all of these would cost extra I would have stayed elsewhere; all together it turns out to be a worse deal than some other middle- & high-end chains nearby. If a La Quinta can give you free high-speed wireless, I feel like a swanky, work-oriented hotel full of business travelers like the Hyatt should at least do that.

Green Features: I noticed low-flow fixtures for showers, sinks, toilets; rooms have recycling bins.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToadiesLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This last weekend was actually the second time I have stayed at Hyatt Regency in Bellevue, however, I forgot to post a review in February for my 1st visit.

For Valentine's Day weekend 2014 my husband surprised me with a "Mom's Night to Herself" and booked me a King Room....it was clean, beautiful, check in was speedy, the view of the lake was incredible, the convenience of the sky bridges to Lincoln Square and Bellevue Square were perfect and the amenities in the lobby came in handy. It was just a quick 24 hour stay by myself, but left me feeling refreshed!

Fast forward to this last weekend! I booked an adjoining King Executive Suite and Double Queen Room for my sister's 9 gal bachelorette party and we could not have been more pleased! The space was perfect!

When I called reservations to book the rooms they knew exactly what I wanted and I was so impressed with the price (which was going to cost me well over $1000 at any other hotel. Up until we walked into the room I was scared that It was too good to be true.....but it wasn't! Everything was exactly as I wanted, and we had plenty of space!

The location to Lucky Strike, Parlor, Bravern, Joey, Suite, Paddy Conye's, etc., etc., is wonderful, and kept us ladies parked for the night! Also, what an incredible deal that parking is FREE on weekends! (Wow! won't find that in Seattle!)

Needless to say, this hotel is my go-to east side hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenaAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our wonderful staff. I'm hoping you guys had a great weekend. I'm glad that our convenient location worked for you and your party. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My flight was delayed and when I arrived late to the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, they CANCELLED my reservation, no rooms were available. So, after all of my bad travel luck that day, they said, "So sorry."

I will never go back and I had stayed here for years before, This is how they treat long term customers.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing