We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Standard Hyatt”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our initial experience was not great. We came in near midnight and there was no one at the door to help us, a very narrow ramp to get to the checkin area, and a room that still had the feather and down pillows and comforter that we had asked to be removed. The fan blew so loud that we had to turn it off. There were no extra rooms that night, but they moved us the next day and all was well. The hotel is in downtown Bellevue, across from a high-end mall and surrounded by Microsoft buildings. In fact, this area is the only place that I've ever seen people using Windows phones.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    681
    145
    44
    36
See reviews for
435
454
97
1,057
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a great hotel for anyone visiting Redmond/Bellevue for either work, play or shopping.

Conveniently located by the mall, and various activity complexes, it also offers easy access off of the 405 and is only a short distance to Seattle.

Call directly when reserving to ensure you get the room (king/queen) that you want as the website isn't always that clear on what you will get (it has been hit and miss for us), and ask them about how busy the facility is during your stay as it is a favourite for individuals attending the Mariner and Seahawks games.

We always add on the breakfast buffet and have never been disappointed.

Only real issue we would love them to address is accessing the fitness facilities as it is a bit of a complex walk to get to the other building from the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: I'd highly recommend adding breakfast to the room rate. Great buffet with lots to enjoy. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. It is always a pleasure to hear that the hard work and commitment of our staff was instrumental in that success. Also, it is nice to hear that you recommend our hotel to anyone visiting the area of Redmond/Bellevue for either work, play, or shopping. Your appreciation was forwarded to our Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked 2 adjoining rooms for a girls' night where we were bringing the kids. We really needed the adjoining rooms to make the sleeping arrangements work, but when we arrived they weren't available. However, the check in person (I think she said her name was Angel) really went above and beyond and upgraded us to a great suite for no extra charge and managed to make it work for us by bringing up extra beds. This could have been a really bad experience, but the amazing staff really turned it around and the suite was awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleMember88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding our staff and their excellent customer service provided during your stay. I am glad to hear that Angel went above and beyond to make your check-in very positive experience and gave you an upgrade to accommodate your family during your stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. Please be assured that your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel and that Angel will be commended for her excellent service. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The best thing, by far, for the Hyatt Bellevue is the location. It is part of the Bellevue Place complex which is multiple buildings across several blocks in downtown Bellevue which include hotels, MANY restaurants, a large 2-level shopping mall (with all the standard mall stores including Macy's and Nordstrom) all connected by skybridges across the roads. So, you can walk from the Hyatt to many great restaurants, fun places like upscale bowling alleys and billiard halls, and lots of great shopping without getting wet - a plus here in the rainy Northwest. There are also at least 6 restaurants which looked very interesting in the building the Hyatt was part of.

The hotel itself was a fairly nice up-scale high-rise like you would expect from the Hyatt. When we stayed there, it was hosting a Bluegrass Festival which gave it a very happening vibe - players jamming in the lobbies, etc. Even though this was here, our room was very quiet so it was fun to walk through and added to our experience not distracting from it.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Check-in was no hassle even though it was a busy Saturday afternoon.

Our room was very nice - fairly comfortable and clean and fairly stylish. All the things you would expect from a Hyatt was there. The bed and desk chair were comfortable. The chair for additional seating was adequate - it looked good and was okay on the comfort although it is not a chair to relax in necessarily. Everything was clean.

There were several minor dings to report - none, in an of themselves were that bad but there are several. First, the shower area was surrounded by a very dark tile which went with the décor. But, with that and no light in the bathtub area it made for a dark shower. Also, the shower head was pretty low - and I am only 5'8" so for me to say that it is low. Finally, the towels were thin - I would expect better for the price. There was also some wear on the bottom of the bathroom door. Finally, while it had an adequate flat screen TV, both my wife and I thought it should have been a little bigger.

The location and other pluses make up for these minor things and made this a great place for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpeanut3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Arrived at hotel around 3 PM. The lobby was crowded with people and musical instruments. Long lines at check in. When I made it to check in the clerk proceeded to check me in, taking the usual steps (ID & CC). She said " Two doubles, correct?" No, one King. "Oh, you can not check in your room is not ready. You will have to wait until the 4 PM check in time or I can put you in a deluxe double on the 20th floor." Huh? ..... Bluegrass festival at the hotel hence the crowds and instruments and banjo sounds clearly audible through the walls alllll day in the room. I wanted rest not deliverance...one night was enough. Bed was small and uncomfortable. Basic room with no frills. If you plan on staying at this hotel I would definitely call ahead to see if they have large groups staying. 600 rooms of bluegrass music is a lot to deal with. Good Luck!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

No faults and no real highlights. Really comfortable, very predictable and a good bet for a business or social stay. The Gym is small but functional and the location is absolutely spot on. breakfast is very good indeed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKMorgan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Valley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and the Hyatt is consistantly exceptional !! Staff is attentive, cheerful and always accomodating to our needs. The Bellevue Hyatt feels like home away from home. This is the ONLY place we stay when in Bellevue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR22340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, WA. It is always nice to hear that Hyatt offer consistently great service to his local guest. We are grateful also to know that our staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable and you would definitely stay again with us in the future since you feel that this location is like your home away from home. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in WA.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing