We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bellevue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newport, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Bellevue”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Every time I come to town this is where I stay. Very nice and clean accommodations, friendly and helpful staff - they even remembered me from my last stay 5 months previous. Great location and now attached to Bellevue Square - my favorite place to shop. And also within walking distance to either casual or fine dining. Love this place!

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We’re so happy your experience at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue has been very accommodating for you in the past few months when you’ve visited. It’s exciting to hear our staff remembers you in each of your visits, and how friendly and serviceable they have been is outstanding! It’s also great to hear our hotel is walking distance to a lot of your favorite places, whether it’s for dining or shopping in the Bellevue Square. We look forward to your next stay with us.

-Brian Y – a Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    680
    145
    44
    36
See reviews for
431
451
96
1,054
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our second time at this hotel. It's in a great location, connected to a huge mall, lots of restaurants and entertainment. Everything was great: very comfortable beds, fantastic food and service, free parking on weekends. It's a huge business hotel but on weekend there are a lot of families.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chalapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Chalapete,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. It is great to hear your second visit was better than your first, as we strive to meet our guest's needs. Often our guests will state how much they enjoy our hotel being connected to Bellevue Square. This is a great addition as you do not have to walk outside to get to great shopping. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guests soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I travel to Bellevue quite often for business (my company is based here) and I always stay here. This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of most everything in Bellevue (shopping, restaurants, offices, etc). There are several restaurants attached to the hotel so you don't even have to go outside to get something to eat (which can be a huge plus with the awesome weather in Seattle;-) The rooms are large, quiet, clean and comfortable. There is also a very nice-sized gym that all hotel guests have access to. It is a short walk across the covered entrance area and provides a full-service gym (not just a treadmill and recumbent bike!). Overall a great option if you are staying in Bellevue!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were caught out when we arrived in Seattle as a cruise ship had inundated the city with travellers and hotel rooms were in short supply.

Luckily we did the short trip across the water to Bellevue and found the lovely Hyatt Regency Bellevue. Warm, friendly, professional service from everyone we dealt with. Clean, comfortable room with a phenomenal mattress - possibly the best night's sleep in a hotel during our month-long stay in the USA. Easy check-in and check-out.

Wery handy to local Bellevue shops and a good Whole Foods outlet. Highly recommend and would absolutely stay agian if we're ever in Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydee-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. It is wonderful you were able to make the jaunt over to our side of the water. Many people wish to stay downtown, not realizing all we have to offer. We have plenty to keep you busy, and beautiful views. It is wonderful that you found our location to be so convenient to the many shops in the area. We are situated within the Bellevue Collection, so we are connected to 250 stores, and 45 restaurants and lounges. Many people love this, as they can easily walk from their rooms, enjoy the lounges and entertainment, and walk back without paying for a cab. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand beds as well. They are so popular, you can purchase them online. I am proud to hear our staff was able to make your stay all that it could be, and I hope we are able to welcome you back on your next trip to the Seattle area.

Allie H.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt in Bellevue and overall we had a nice stay.

Pros:
-location in downtown bellevue next to mall
-nice, well appointed rooms
-free parking on the weekend
-free wifi
- easy checkin and check out

Cons:
-doors don't meet the floor so there is gap-can hear people in the hall and doors slamming
-pool and fitness centre is in another building, not making it convienent

Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catVancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

this property is really setup for the convenience of a large group or function as a conference hotel, do not suggest this as a destination for solo business people. elevators are set deep in the conference area, workout is in a different building, etc. Concierge, Amy was great, and extremely helpful, otherwise would have been lower rated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff was top notch. Location was great. Restaurant's in the hotel were great plus many to choose from outside. Room's were spacious and clean. Two downers - wi-fi in the lobby was spotty. I didn't want to pay $16 for room wi-fi. Meeting rooms were all too cold.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mardi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 29 in Bellevue
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing