We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Hotel, Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big Hotel, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A regular stop for me on business trips out to Bellevue. Very large hotel, but has always felt very quiet. Rooms are nice, large...carpets can be a bit worn, but they will be fixing that shortly.

Location is very convenient for anything in downtown Bellevue. Valet parking is probably a bit expensive for Bellevue, but quick and convenient.

Free internet - I think even if you don't have a loyalty membership.

The view from the top floors (if the weather is clear) is really quite pretty. All in all, very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    637
    131
    39
    34
See reviews for
370
426
91
955
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Greetings Travelers,

I was pleasantly surprised with the Hyatt Regency in Bellevue, WA. This is really good Hyatt property, especially when contrasted with the Hyatt Regency in Miami, a hotel desperately overdue for a dramatic makeover.

Design/aesthetics: Modern, lovely finishes, fresh, clean and tasteful. The flow of this hotel's lobby and common areas is really lovely. Design comes together really well. It feels open and light-filled (which, in Seattle, is greatly needed and appreciated). Thoughtful use of color and finishes makes this very attractive.

Location: In the heart of Bellevue. A+.

Service: First rate on every level.

Room: Clean and fresh. They are redoing the rooms, gradually and had a sign on the desk in my room indicating that this was so. That's a nice touch and greatly appreciated. My room was really nice even before the re-do. Had a small fridge, an in-room safe, decent views (I recommend staying higher up for great views). Wireless or wired access is available and it was reliably if not always zippy.

Transportation: Easy to get here from the airport. If you take a cab, you will zip past the mind-numbing Seattle traffic (depending on the time of the day you arrive) in the car pool/HOV lane. Really nice! Should cost about $40 at the most. There are always cabs outside the hotel. Seattle is big on Prius cabs - a good thing.

Restaurant Eques: The restaurant in the hotel is really nice. Great design. Good art. Food is good. I had a Florentine Benedict with a marvelous argula salad with watermelon radish for breakfast - quite a delight. They also have an ample American buffett and a Continental Buffett. I ordered off the menu - $20. Very good, indeed!

Other options: The Tully's coffee in the lobby area is great. Super café lattes and spinach stratas etc... if you are in a rush and don't have time for a sit-down breakfast.

Overall: I highly recommend this hotel. Hyatt sure did a great job with it. I'm now hopeful that they will do the same for the Hyatt Regency in Miami.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator banks and vending areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZestfulLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is well business oriented hotel located just accross the Street from Microsoft North America offices. It is good also to visit Microsoft Corporate Campus located in Redmond. I attended a business conference and all the services provide are high quality: internet speed, Facilities, catering and parking. Rooms are really cleaned and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here over the past weekend from Friday-Sunday, free parking!
Checked in at 3pm, had a wee little one so wanted to get set up in the room. Check in was a breeze, provided me with a wifi key woohoo! wouldn't be bored outta my mind. Requested crib was in the room already and there was a nice little rubber ducky and small baby soap/lotion/powder waiting for me. Had a room on the 10th floor, overlooked some condos, didn't mind the view. Parking was alright, they provided me a pass since I was going to go out for dinner and the parking attendants would still be there until 8PM, after that you don't need the pass since its free parking. Location has a skybridge to lincoln centre, which in turn has a skybridge to bellevue square. Convenient especially if it rains!
Room was your standard hotel room, king size bed/desk/chair. Only thing that I did not like was that there were no slippers in the room, and also no fan in the bathroom.
One neat thing that the hotel has started was a text service if you needed anything, and I can say that its an awesome and REALLY REALLY convenient. Replies were within 30 seconds!

I would stay here again and would recommend it even if Priceline doesn't give it to me their park and stay and Canadian packages are worthwhile!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I’m glad that you had a quick and easy check in. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the rubber ducky and other amenities that were provided for your child. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the new texting service and got such a prompt reply. I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again on your next trip to Bellevue.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This beautiful full service hotel is comfortable, convenient and operates smoothly with a well trained professional staff. It is a great place to stay if you are traveling on an expense account. Breakfast in the restaurant is excellent but expensive ($15 plus per person.) Parking is an extra $25-$33 per day and many of the restaurants in and near the hotel are expensive, shop around. there are values nearby. Walking distance to the Bellevue Square Mall. Traffic in this area is heavy at rush hour, give yourself extra commute time.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriapdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was there for days for a convention and was very happy with room and staff . They really can't do enough for you . Great place to stay .Coffee shop opens at %:00 Am for us easterners .First class meeting facility with lots of shopping around you .

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lake , very few balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Southerntraveler9,

Thank you for going out of your way to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I am so happy to hear your business trip was an overall great one due to our friendly and helpful staff and the wonderful room and meeting accommodations. We will be sure to tell our team members of your kind comments. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on our fabulous location near entertainment and shopping and glad you took advantage of it. We hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Bellevue on your next business or leisure trip.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at The Hyatt for a national convention in August 2013. The location is great-numerous restaurants and shopping easily within walking distance. There were 2 grocery stores within a few blocks and having a refrigerator in the room was great. In reading others reviews, I requested an even numbered room on a top floor. Nice view of Lake Washington and we were able to watch some of the Sea Fare airshow from our room! Even though the hotel was very full for the convention, we never had to wait for an elevator. The best part was the staff. Here's a few examples
1-in many hotels, housekeeping stocks the usual 2 regular and 2 decaf coffee packs in the room. But when housekeeping noticed we only used the regular coffee, they stocked our room with all regular. They were paying attention!
2-Usually, when we got back to our room, we kicked off our shoes here and there. Each day we returned to find our shoes were lined up neatly. It was awesome! now that is above and beyond!
3-one of the members of our group had a bad outbreak of poison ivy (he picked it up the day before he flew to convention). When he went to ask for scissors to wrap his arm, the front desk staff member came to his room and helped him wrap his arm. The next day, he needed more help, and the front desk staff member looked at his arm and immediately made arrangements for him to go to a local ER. He was so grateful for their concern and responsiveness.
If you are looking for exceptional service, great location, and beautiful setting, The Hyatt Bellevue is THE place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannealpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi jeannealpha!

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I am delighted to learn of how much you truly enjoyed your time as our guest. The rooms on the higher floors provide our guests with some of the best views in the area. Our employees will be recognized for going above and beyond your expectations to deliver fantastic service. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Bellevue!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 28 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 28 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 28 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing