We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here while traveling for business. At first glance upon entering the lobby I noticed a lot of stains on the rugs in the lobby, so I was apprehensive about entering my room. Luckily, the room was clean with no spots on the carpeting. I found the bathroom to be really nice. My room was on the 16th floor which had a great view of the mountain and city skyline.

The service was great. My husband travelled with me and he needed some Tylenol, which was provided to him from the concierge. Upon check-out I asked if an incidental could be billed separately and this was done with no problem. Housekeeping even provided additional toiletries when we asked.

The location is the best thing about the hotel. As mentioned in previous reviews, it's connected to a very nice large mall and theater as well as nice restaurants. We didn't have a car, but found that we didn't need one.

If I return to Bellevue I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

The downtown Seattle hotels were fully booked, so we ended up in Bellevue. The Hyatt Regency was great for our one-night stay - very clean and new, rooms with very good views and a lively courtyard restaurant (Joey's) which was very convenient and good. Also, the service was excellent. I had a package delivered to the hotel which unfortunately arrived after I checked out. Corrine and the front desk was extremely helpful in making all the necessary arrangements.

They hotel is not super luxury, but above average for a business center/convention style hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for five nights. The hotel's best feature is its location. Multiple restaurants, a grocery store, a cinema and a shopping mall are all within a couple of blocks. You won't need your car unless you plan to leave downtown Bellevue.
The lobby is nice and after a short wait the check in went smoothly. When I arrived at my room, my room key didn't work. I had to return to the lobby and have my key reactivated again. I'm not sure what the problem is with this property, but I had to have my key reactivated three times during our stay.
Our room was average. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a small sink/vanity area.
The room appeared clean at a glance, but the rug was had multiple dirty spots and needed to be cleaned months ago. I realize it rains a lot in Seattle and some might say the rain will increase dirt brought into the room by wet shoes, but one must walk approx. 50 yards inside the hotel before they reach our room and most shoes will dry during that indoor trek. The air return duct in the bathroom was filthy and covered with dust. It hadn't been cleaned in months. Our beds were a bit on the soft side but not objectionable.
From our room we could see the Seattle skyline, a very nice view.
I'm not sure why our room was so dirty? Judging from other reviews, dirty rooms do not seem to be a problem for most visiting this hotel.
Great rates are available for this hotel if you search online.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We traveled from Vancouver, BC to see the Mariners and Southsiders games on Saturday afternoon and stayed for the night in Seattle. The hotel was immaculate. The only worry was that Parking and Wi-Fi were not included into the price of the stay. Luckily weekend parking is free and we were not working over the weekend to need internet. We reserved the tickets through Priceline which by default gives you double beds in any suite. Staff was friendly and helpful enough to switch us to a Queen size bed, but in a room without a view. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirunici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A couple girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend getaway because the prices were substantially less than staying downtown in Seattle. This was my second time staying in Bellevue, (I stayed at the Westin last time) and I much preferred the Hyatt to the Westin. The hotel is central to everything (Bellevue Square is basically across the street!) and the staff are very helpful and friendly! There's also free parking on the weekends, unless you want to have valet service.

I only wish we had known there was a nightclub-lounge downstairs, it would have made our trip 100x better! We spoke to the bellhop on our way out and he explained that there was only one other place to "party" at in Bellevue.

The room was average in terms of a 4 star downtown location. I liked that there was an iPod dock in the room!

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to request a rook, on higher floor to get a view of the city! We were on the 5th floor.. Had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently stayed three nights at the Hyatt Regency in Bellevue and was so impressed! My room was beautifully appointed with a gorgeous view of sailboats on Lake Washington. The hotel location offered plenty of eating and shopping and the inner courtyard area of the front entrance was one of my favorite features.
The staff at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue was phenomenal. Everyone from the front desk personal to the parking assistants went out of their way to ensure we felt pampered. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Suzy6450,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your three night visit as our guest. The rooms on the higher floors, that overlook Lake Washington, offer our guests the best views in the area. Our employees will be recognized for the superb service you experienced. Hyatt takes great pride with hearing comments such as yours. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Bellevue.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found the hotel to be very inviting and welcoming as a Canadian traveller. Bellevue is a wonderful place to stay if you are looking for some distance from the downtown hustle of Seattle. The amenities in the hotel are more business oriented but for the price tag.. it's a great value. So far I have not had to pay for parking at the Hyatt in Bellevue either. The only disappointment was the loud guests above us who decided to have a party at 3:30am however the staff responded promptly to the situation and all was well.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite facing either NE 8th or Bellevue Way for the best view.. otherwise you might end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeki_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $173 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing