We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty decent stay at and I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty decent stay at and I will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friend who lives in Bellevue, WA recommended the Hyatt Regency hotel to me. I have to say I do enjoy my stay very much. Staff was friendly and efficient. Nice room and is well equipped except I found it strange that there's no safe in the room. Weird... But everything else is great. Can't complain and will be back soon...:-D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwongster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    647
    134
    39
    34
See reviews for
386
436
94
973
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

the Hyatt Regency in Bellevue is a gem in Bellevue
the location is awesome being in the midst of all major activities that Bellevue has to offer ( shopping, restaurants , museums, night life) and is connected to the shopping center via a sky bridge.
the hotel itself is 2 sections: An older and newer sections ; Both are good in terms of room cleanliness and spaciousness. obviously the newer tower is a little bit nicer and the carpets are less allergenic.
the hotel has an excellent buffet for breakfast and has couple of places for nightlife.
it has free parking on the weekend and you can get excellent rates over the weekend through mainstream websites including bidding websites.
I have been to this hotel for over 8 years during my short trips to the area and I am never disappointed. the services are just excellent and it is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: ask for the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for continuing to make Hyatt Regency Bellevue your go to hotel whenever your travel brings you to the city. I am delighted you find our location to be perfectly situated amongst all the activities and attractions. It sounds like you really enjoy the breakfast buffet and find the overall service of the staff to be excellent. Your feedback and recommendation are our biggest compliment. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Bellevue in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Here for a sales conference right now. Was promptly greeted by valet. Professional. Front desk check in was also quick and efficient. Rooms are nice but quite sterile. Clean and good size bathroom. A nice property. I usually stay at the Westin here in Bellevue but this might be where I stay more in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great Location in Bellevue
Really nice rooms.

I accidentally booked 2 beds instead of one. Called the day before I arrived to have it changed to a single bed. They said it should be fine. When I arrived, they said that they were out of rooms with single beds. We had to wait till the next day to see if we could get a room with a single bed. Called around 12 pm to see if there was a room available. Waited 40 minutes for a call to change rooms. The room with the single bed had a much much larger window.

Great hotel. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Yow C,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. Your comments about our helpful & friendly employees are greatly appreciated. Hyatt takes great pride with this. They will be recognized for their efforts. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Great location albeit away from busy (as well as old) Seattle Downtown - which is only 20 mins away by car.

Loved the breakfast buffet (reasonably priced).
Underground parking is a little narrow for larger vehicles though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gymnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It is fantastic to read about your recent experience at our property. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. It sounds like you really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. I hope to have you back to Hyatt Regency Bellevue in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I wanted to stay in a nice hotel that was close to Seattle. I really like the city of Bellevue, having been there once before, and after looking over all the choices this place ended up being a really good pick for the combined factors of value and guest rating.
I was impressed with my stay- from how easy it was to park in the adjacent parking garage (free on certain days of the week!), how dazzling the hotel entrance is, the convenient proximity to shops and dining, and the fact that the bedroom and bathroom was modern and very clean. The bathroom decor struck me as being incredibly nice (dark theme but it really works well), the shower/tub was unbelievably spotless. Kudos to the cleaning staff. I stayed here for two nights and had a completely comfortable stay. Very safe location and nightlife is bustling on the weekends. Good neighborhood and a short drive to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi linz,

Thank you for going out of your way to share your feedback about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the amenities our hotel offers guests. Being convenient to all of the shopping and restaurants makes our hotel an ideal location for a quick getaway. Your comments about our housekeeping staff will be shared with the Director of Housekeeping. Your referral is greatly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed @ this location while visiting Seattle. We didn't want to stay in downtown because we were not familiar with the different areas. It worked out very well for us because we arrived on July 3 and checked out on July 8. Because of the 4th we only had to pay for one night of parking, weekends begin on Friday night and you park free. We received a passcode for the WiFi so we weren't charged. The location is great! Shopping, restaurants, large supermarket with a hot food bar and deli all within walking distance. The university bookstore has a quaint cafe located inside, also within walking distance. The downtown park had a great firework show which I walked to with my two boys.
Now for the actual hotel. Very clean and quiet. I read a few reviews stating it was somewhat noisy but that was not our experience at all. My only complaint is about the bedding. As others have said the bottom sheets come off the bed because they aren't fitted. This really bugged my husband, he said he fought with the sheets every night which is unfortunate because he was hoping to get a few good nights of sleep while on vacation. One last thing, driving to Seattle was a piece of cake during our stay. It was a holiday weekend so there wasn't the usual morning/evening traffic. The hotel is located on Bellevue Way. One end of the street becomes Interstate 90 into Seattle and the other direction will take you to SR 520 (toll) which will also get you to downtown Seattle. Sorry I'm not able to tell you if you go North, South, East or West. I'm not good with knowing East from West, etc in a new city.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue and would definitely stay again. BTW, reservations for first 3 nights booked through hotwire.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank justonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing