We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free wifi but lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Pros: comfortable bed, good quality bathroom supplies, really kind staff and housekeeping, beautiful view and convenient location to shops, restaurants, movies, mall and grocery store


Cons: Wifi isn't free except for the lobby area. $10 for a day, $21 for 3 days and that was the "standard" package. It's 2013, wifi should be standard in hotels. This definitely diminished the stay, because it was inconvenient for looking up restaurants or sights to see.

The maps label the gym in the building, but you actually have to go outside, to another building, up the elevator with key card access and to a remote corner of the building to get there.

There's no microwave in the room or anywhere convenient so don't bother getting food to go to put in your fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanyrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I were in Seattle for two days, but we could not find any hotel room for our second day. We decided to drive across a bridge and try this hotel. It was a delightful surprise to us! This hotel is about 15 minutes drive from Seattle (no traffic). it is located in a beautiful plaza where you can walk to many upscale shops and nice restaurants. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. We will stay here for our next visit to Seattle instead of staying in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwang20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were visiting some friends that were in downtown Seattle. I had really hoped to get one of the Hyatt properties downtown but they were all sold out. So I booked this hotel and we were very happy with it.

The hotel is a fairly easy to find. It took me a couple go-arounds to find the self parking but the bell staff was helpful when we needed it. Check in was quick and painless. I am Hyatt Platinum and they gave us a free upgrade to a suite which was really nice.

This was the first time at a hotel with our 7 month old son. They brought us a crib and bathing supplies for our little one. It was really nice.

There are a bunch of restaurants on the property which we didn't really have time to check out.
I was hoping that we would get upgraded to a Regency Club room but that didn't happen... that was my only disappointment.

I would gladly return in the future. The area seems very nice.

My Wife wanted to try a vegan restaurant that wasn't too far away but we didn't have time for that either.

Room Tip: Always ask for a Regency Club upgrade... you may get it at a discount on it or for free, who knows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travelled with another family for a quick early summer getaway. We stay here last year and liked this location since it was near restaurants and the mall but still a quick drive from activities in Seattle.

On this trip, though, the bell staff were AWFUL. On arrival it was somewhat busy with several groups checking in. I asked for some help getting our bags from the underground parking lot. The bellman asked if I knew where I had parked (the lot is large and a bit confusing). I replied, "more or less". His reply, "I can't do more or less, bring your car up to the front door". Seriously?

On the way out we called the front desk and after waiting 15 minutes, we did the deed ourselves... again.

The hotel is beautiful and the room was large and comfortable. There is an excellent fitness room and a decent pool (although a hot tub would have been nice). We'll see if we return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Location wise, this is a great hotel
BUT I had my item stolen from my room while i was staying there. Hotel didn't acknowledge that it was stolen. In fact, the first communication i had with the hotel when i got back was that they found my item in the room. When questioned, they couldn't answer me where in the room and wanted me to pay for the shipping charges to have it sent back. Few days later, they told me it was found in the public area (2 days after i lodged a missing item report). By then, i told them, i don't want my item back,

At no point did they assured me that guests' safety was important to them except to say that they didn't find any suspicious entry to my room. But they cannot explain how my item went missing and was found in the lobby area. If the house keeper had taken it, i would have appreciated Hyatt being upfront with me and apologise for it BUT no. They did not.

This may be an isolated case but it sets me thinking.. how safe is it for guests if things can go missing in the room ie someone has entered my room if its not the house keeper. Better be extra careful if you are staying in this hotel or better stay.. find another one.

Note : Hyatt did offer to replace my missing item which i thought was a kind gesture.. but they ordered the wrong item and have it delivered to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi fooee,

Thank you for taking a moment to express concerns about your recent visit to our hotel. I would like to communicate directly with you in regards to this. Please respond to the Private Message I have sent via TripAdvisor. You can also contact me directly with regards to this, as I am happy to assist you. Guest security and safety is our hotel's top priority. I appreciate the opportunity to assist you.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely place with free parking on weekends. Restaurants and excellent shopping abound which makes walking to them easy (no worries trying to find a parking space!) Easy to drive into Seattle from the hotel. Only negative is the high cost of wi-fi...but if you look hard enough I am sure you could find a Starbucks nearby!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryandTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

An excellent quality hotel and a reasonable price for anything close to Seattle. The concierge were extremely helpful (eg I arrived on a Friday afternoon and was going to valet park, he asked my if I was going to be going on the weekend. When I replied to the positive he said it will be $29 for him to park it, or would be free if I did it myself as there was no fee collection on the weekend).

It is close to some great shops and eating/drinking establishments straight across the road and a 15 min walk to the local bus interchange for a bus into Seattle itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiPatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an excellent stay. I am glad you found the hotel to be of great quality and the location to be ideal. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Bellevue in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
953 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#15 of 29 in Bellevue
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $173 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing