We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and Comfortable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Waretown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Elegant and Comfortable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Traveling from one coast to another is not always a pleasant experience. However, arrival a the Hyatt Regency, after 9 hours of travel was actually quite nice.

After a long trip, a welcoming smile at the front desk (not to mention accurate and ready accommodations) was great. My reservation confirmed, key in hand, I was actually in my room in less than 10 minutes from walking in the door.

I had the opportunity to attend a welcome reception the night of check in and found the ballroom area quite nice as well. I'm not sure who made the arrangements, but it was great seeing standing and sitting options adequate for the group of people. I seem to recall seeing additional chairs being brought in, so it was a good thing, no matter who thought of it.

The room itself was great. Internet access was flawless (for any hotel work-a-holic) and the bed was superbly comfortable. Besides expecting it to be clean, it was also very quiet.

Highly recommend this hotel, especially for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveE461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for recommending our property, it is greatly appreciated! It is always great to hear when our guests have a fantastic experience at our property. It sounds like you found the front desk staff to be great and your room to be well appointed. I am glad the event you attended was a success. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Bellevue.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    647
    134
    39
    34
See reviews for
386
436
94
973
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed a very nice weekend at the Hyatt. The room was nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The desk could be more comfortable to use if there were a chair with arms at the right height for the desk. That was not a problem for me as I was not travelling on business this trip. The bathroom was clean and the hair dryer was of a good design. The hotel is centrally located near Nordstrom's, Neiman-Marcus and the Meydenbauer Convention Center. Many restaurants are nearby. A sky bridge connects to another building in which there are several popular restaurants as well. This was very nice option on a rainy day. I loved the red delicious apples at the front desk and the daily newspaper. We paid $143.10 USD per night. Travellers from out of state as we were might be surprised at the Washington State Occupancy Tax which cost us $20.00 per night. Front desk staff were very helpful in terms of giving information and assistance. This hotel was a good choice for us and we would return. As a person with a mobility disability, I should have asked for a room equipped with assist bars in the bathroom. There were rooms of this nature available when I checked with the front desk but I did not want to move after getting settled. I did not feel that my safety was at risk. The hotel has ramps as an option in the lobby which I appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask about features which will make you comfortable and assure safety such as assist bars. I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. It sounds like you found your room to be well appointed and the Hyatt Grand bed to be very comfortable. We have a prime location directly across from Bellevue Square Mall. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff. We have a friendly and helpful staff that is always willing to help. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Bellevue on your next visit!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Bellevue is a nice business hotel. It is conveniently located in the center of Downtown Bellevue with many restaurants in walking distance. Rooms are nicely appointed as well. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and will do the same for the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altschul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for shopping trips to Bellevue Square, with quick skybridge access to the mall for those rainy northwest days. Nice rooms and amenities. Lobby area is quite large , for sure not "cozy" but with shops, bars, frozen yogurt and coffee without having to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rate this Hyatt above average. Regency Club has good selection of breakfast and aside from not offering beer/wine at N/C, I was very satisfied overall. I see others who have gotten rates of $118/night but I've never been able to secure such a deal. Maybe it's that I book rather late but I've become accustomed to pay $250++ for stays at this hotel.

Appreciated the air purifier which adds a welcome white noise to drown out typical hotel sounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you were able to experience our Regency Club. Our Regency Club lounge features complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary food snacks and beverages, and complimentary hors d’oeuvres and cocktail service. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Bellevue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

An average Hyatt, nothing really stood out one way or another except for (I have to say) the rather horrid brown colored theme of my room. On the good side, as with most Hyatt's, the bed was very comfortable and the service was friendly and attentive. The regency club was also slightly below average compared to other regency clubs I have used at other Hyatt's - the continental breakfast was mediocre and the evening snack was also average at best. So a big "meh."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gic1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

At 118$/night, it's difficult to find anything wrong with the Hyatt in Bellevue. We checked in early at 11am and got our room right away on the 14th floor of the Cascade building.
The room was large and very clean with a comfortable bed, nice furniture and a great bathroom. Only complaint with bathroom is that it would have been nice to have fluffy soft towels. They were on the thin and rough side.

The location couldn't be any better if you want to shop around Bellevue. We also used the hotel as a base to explore Seattle, Mercer island and the University village. We were surrounded by restaurants and within 2 minutes from the Bellevue Square mall.
Parking was free and we managed to have free WIFI as well(these two are not always free).

There's a Tully's coffee near the lobby, Joey's restaurant is across the street from the main entrance and a Starbucks is within a 2 or 3 minute walk.

The only thing I will say is that I was expecting a slicker design contemporary hotel (according to some of the pictures I had seen on the web site), but nothing that would be a deal breaker.

I will just end this review by saying that the staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcgraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I really appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room finding it to be very spacious and clean. I will share your comments about the towels with our housekeeping manager. I am glad you found the location to be perfect for your travel. Your kind words regarding the staff are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Bellevue. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing