We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast voucher is a joke”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

-Rooms big and clean little bit old.

-Stuff unfriendly, ignorant and attitude issue and for e.g at the reception all were just chatting and texting with there phones.

Breakfast voucher, is a joke to call it b-feast included.
You still got to pay something on-top, they sit you in Buffet area let you join and at the end they say ups, you have only a continental voucher. But no freak is there as host at the entrance to tell you.
By the way B-fast Buffet nothing special at all.

Can't recommend it, sneeky way of business to grab peanuts, for Hotel that cost more than 180 per day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, Front Office Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your visit this week at the Hilton Bellevue Hotel! Your feedback is a valuable tool for us in our ongoing efforts to achieve our goal of exceeding each of our guest's expectations. Based upon your comments, we obviously failed to meet this goal and ask you to accept our sincerest apology.
The concerns you mentioned are of great concern to me, especially the comments about the staff, as this is certainly not a typical guests experience at the hotel.
I would love if you could contact me directly at 425-450-4123 to speak more directly about the matter.

I appreciate any feedback you may have, and greatly look forward to hearing from you.

Blake Kessner, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a perfect business hotel with a very central location and with friendly staff and efficient service. It has spacious rooms with nice clean bathrooms. Only thing I found strange was the fact that they take the fact of being a 'Business Hotel' to a bit extreme. I know all hotels are in the business to make a profit but to pay for Internet twice during 24 Hours is too much. The Internet is charged on 12 midnight to 12 midnight basis. I checked into the hotel in the afternoon and logged in the internet in the evening & when I logged in again in the morning it repeatedly took me to the "Purchase Internet" page. In all the hotels I have stayed it is always that you are charged on 24 hour basis starting for the time you log in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajivMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great location, nice size rooms, great customer service. Room smelled smoky, and food quality is subpar. Would like to stay there more often if they can fix the food quality and room cleanliness issues. In comparison to other hotels in the area, this hotel is a bit on the older side, but with some new carpet and paint, it could be a great property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been to this hotel many times over the last two years. The staff is always welcoming and remember me from previous visits. The food in the bar and restaurant is always good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your long standing loyalty of the hotel and brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First room we were assigned smelled strongly of cigarettes even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room, they fixed the problem by assigning us to a different room, but it still wasn't the greatest smelling room. We were on the bottom floor (two floors below the hotel lobby), which was not that great (there shouldn't be guest rooms on that floor at all, if you ask me).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Although it was nice to hear that we were able to move you to another room due to the smoky smell, we are sorry to hear that transfer did not meet with your expectations.

We will continue to focus our efforts on honoring customer preferences and presenting the guest room in the best light to compliment the overall stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

There's nothing bad about this hotel, but then there's nothing good either.
Its a boring hotel at a boring place! Menu is extremely limited. Bar is average. Overall okay for a couple of night's sleep, nothing more, nothing less.

And yes, McD serves better breakfast than them.

Room Tip: Avoid highway facing if possible. Though the other side is no outstanding view, still better than li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that this was not an enjoyable experience for you and that you found the restaurant menus to be somewhat limiting. In the near week, we expect to roll out new menus to compliment the array of Northwest produce available to us and highlight healthy choices.

It was not apparent if you were aware that shuttle service is available complimentary to shopping, and restaurants nearby or within a one mile radius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A unique lobby area, high atrium when you walk in. Friendly staff. We brought our dogs; flat rate of $75 for the visit regardless of length of stay. Unfortunately, we ended up on ground floor and although eligible for upgrade not able to with pets. Offered us at least the breakfast on the ninth floor on second day; was basically a continental breakfast. Parking is an additional $15 a day. Room was fine but fan not working in shower/bathroom. Pool area was nice but hot tub did not always work. We were told the hotel is scheduled for renovations within the year...greatly needed. Ground need attention. Outside our room littered with cigarette butts and other items. Trash around grounds and full garbage cans. We have stayed at several Hilton's, this place could use some help. Would consider returning after reno's.

Room Tip: Free way very close and could be a noise issue if room on that side. Our room faced the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the stay and were able to bring along the dogs this trip. Pet friendly hotels are a great alternative to kennel facilities.

We apologize that the hot tub was not operating at optimal capacity. We found that the issue was the boiler which was replaced soon after you departed.

Indeed, we are scheduled for a full renovation of the hotel guest rooms and meeting space, 2014.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#6 of 29 in Bellevue
1,022 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $120 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing