We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly dated but really good”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
349 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Slightly dated but really good”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Bellevue Hotel last night and would not hesitate to recommend it. The room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. Beign right next to the highway, we were concerned about noise, but it was VERY quiet. The staff are friendly and responsive, parking is free and secure and pets are welcome. The hotel is not new and has a distrinctly 80"s look to it, but don't let that deter you from staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at Hilton Bellevue.
Happy to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts and that this location worked well for this visit to Bellevue and Seattle.

We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    374
    201
    74
    44
See reviews for
220
185
52
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A strictly average business hotel in Bellevue, WA. Was in the Seattle area for a conference in July, and stayed in the hotel. First the good things - Efficient check-in process - fast and did not have to wait, rooms are spacious, nice and clean. So if you are traveling on business - it might not be a bad bet. The not-so-good parts: if breakfast isn't part of the package, you will have to shell out about $20 for a very mediocre breakfast. Nothing exciting in there... on top of it, it is quite a distance from the business district center at Bellevue. The hotel does offer complimentary shuttle to drop and pickup from the downtown area, but that is quite a wait and inconvenient. The pool was nice, though I did not swim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naren1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We picked the Hilton primarily for location as we needed to be at a Digipen graduation exercise and wanted to visit the sights in Seattle during a very busy season. Price was much more reasonable than similar acommodations in Seattle and a single room could hold 2 adults and 3 grandchildren. Pool was nice with friendly people. Staff was helpful. Flavored water in the lobby a treat for all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Court S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

An aged hotel, with a very nice little swimming pool outside.
Good location at walking distance from downtown.
Great that you can open windows.
Very nice service at front desk and at the Restaurant inside.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eordoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was once a beautiful hotel but it is run down and aged. My room was right next to the express and very noisy. The shower tile grout had mildew and the overall feeling was that this hotel is worn-out. Although it is in Bellevue, it is a very long walk to get to shopping. The Westin and Hyatt are better choices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CedarJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last weekend, was a bit wary as the pictures of the hotel made it seem outdated but we enjoyed our stay! The front desk was super helpful and friendly. The huge front foyer smells a bit like old carpet but my boyfriend didn't notice it. When we got to our room, we were surprised at how big it was! Guess that's a perk to it being and older hotel. It was clean and comfortable so that definitely made up for the fact that it needs a reno. We enjoyed our stay! Location is just a short drive to tons of restaurants, shopping, and Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funktravelflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Quite a nice stay at the Hilton Bellevue during a Microsoft event. Try to have rooms at the 9th floor, they have a nicely presented breakfast and some food in the evening. Rooms are clean and nice, pretty standard. Somehow noisy due to the air-conditioning, but that is fine. Internet access is free and works ok. The lobby is ok. very nice system of parking outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
866 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Property: Hilton Bellevue
Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing