We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs remodeling”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Bellevue for a company Sales meeting. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The hotel is just an average Hilton property, clean and efficent. The furnishings in the room as well as throughout the hotel are old and outdated as well as there was a musty smell in the hallways and guest room.
The restaurant /bar has the typical hotel food, nothing special but nothing to rave about as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay. Guest feedback is most important to us as we plan training and consider property refurbishment projects.

We enjoyed hosting your company sales meeting and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stayed at this Hilton property when it was much younger, as was I :-) But it seems both of us have worn our years pretty well.

The property reflects many of the Hilton character. Friendly reception staff. A bar and restaurant that is above par for hotel chains. My king size, superior room had ample space with both a love seat and lounge chair with ottoman. The bathroom included a changing table, just out side the bath area. There was no mini-bar/refrigerator, but there was a small coffee maker.

The breakfast continental breakfast was very good with above par offerings of greek yoghurt, smoked salmon, 4 different fresh berries, along with traditional continental breakfast option. There was also a full breakfast buffet option, as well as omelet station and a la carte ordering options.

The satellite TV channel choices was much above par. They included many of the European and Asian news channels, as well as premium entertainment channels.

I was surprised to get a $15+ per day fee for rental car self parking. There was no valet parking option, so I think this was uncalled for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrlesru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and provide valuable feedback on the services and operation of the hotel. We utilize guest feedback to improve the total guest experience from the way we set training agenda to the way we prioritize renovation projects.

We appreciate the long standing relationship and we hope that you will continue to give us the opportunity to serve you, as often as your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed last year in May and decided to book again for February. There were 4 of us in two queen bedded rooms and adjoining doors. The room was spacious with crisp clean sheets, and a good view through the balcony door. We didn't spend much time in room as we were on a shopping mission, however every time we came to the room we found it cleaned and ready. The staff were excellent, polite and helpful. We had the continental breakfast and were not disappointed, all was good. My only issue is that the lighting by the vanity is dim, however will not stop me from visiting there again.

Room Tip: The first floor is actually the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgaryGeorgecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel stay. It is wonderful to hear that the shopping trip was a huge success and that you enjoyed the hotel stay as well.

We appreciate the business and Bellevue appreciates your contribution to the economy.

See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rooms are huge with balcony, what a treat. The beads are very comfortable and bathroom has good counter space. The Chef was in the lobby handing out samples of entrées. Convinced me to eat in Basil's restaurant, good food with variety. Stayed on consierge floor, it was worth the extra fee.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the comfort and size of the guest rooms.

We were hoping you liked the Basil's menu tasting in the lobby. It helps to introduce the cuisine to newcomers.

Let us know when a return visit is in order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel was supposed to be fairly highly rated, unfortunately it was not that for my stay and experience. My husband and I arrived on our wedding night to find that the hotel has misplaced our reservation and when they finally found it, they wouldn't let us in our room since my Dad (who had made/paid/reserved) the room for our big night had not swiped his card. His account had already been debited, and he had asked if he needed to drop by and swipe his card for us. He was told that everything had been taken care of not to worry. We found out that Central booking does not communicate with the individual hotes and so they knew nothing of this. My Dad had to leave the reception and travel to this hotel and swipe his card so the hotel would let us in. Then drive all the way back to the reception to take care of his responsibilities there. I had been in my wedding dress waiting for three hours in the car. My husband had been in his tux. The front desk only gave us attitude until my Dad came by and was extremely upset with them. When we finally got into a room, the door was broken and wouldn't close properly. What a fiasco. This place is definately off my recommendation list. Stay at the Mariott.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K Wendell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went to a dance workshop at the hotel over Valentines weekend. Room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast buffet and dinner hors d'oeuvres (available thanks to our Hilton Honors level) were very good. Only frustration was that having microwave or frig in room would have cost an add'l $15/nite each. This seems a bit much.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience and good venue. Would recommend highly, although it is a walk of a few blocks to get to Bellevue Square so not a pleasant stroll in rainy season.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of hall, away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us.

We agree that adding the conveniences of a microwave and fridge in our spacious guest rooms will complete the stay.

Next visit, umbrellas are conveniently located in the closet in all concierge level rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Hilton Bellevue is a good hotel, quiet and convenient. Service is friendly and helpful. The style of the hotel starts to show its age but it is clean and spacious.
Breakfast is very nice with a lot of healthy choices.
Internet in the room is working most of the time, except some pic hours when the hotel is full.
I definitely recommend this hotel for business or for leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiy0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the review and kind remarks.

We appreciate being your hotel of choice in Bellevue, Wa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $114 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing