We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely impressed!”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely impressed!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel last week and really liked it. The staff was very nice, service was excellent, Basil's restaurant was wonderful. I will come and stay here again! I have stayed in alot of hotels and this hotel really had a nice feel to it. I was comfortable the minute I walked in the doors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geripat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    378
    208
    76
    46
See reviews for
228
192
52
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is one of my usual spots when I am in the area for business. The hotel is located a few blocks outside of downtown Bellevue, which has its benefits and drawbacks. It is not close enough if you want to walk to downtown for your meetings. Being outside of the downtown area means less congestion and plenty of free parking on-site. The property could you a little updating. My recent room must have had some heating issues because I could never get the room temperature above 68 degrees during my stay. There is an Executive Lounge on the 9th floor. It isn't a typical lounge in that it is not in a room. Instead, it is the public area of the floor right when you step out of the elevator. The lady that takes care of the morning session is a delight who seems to know half of the guests. The fitness center is one of the nicer ones with plenty of weights, machines, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Between the layers of soap scum in the shower, layers of dirt along the floors and NO washcloths 2 days in a row by house keeping, this hotel is a sour lemon for the cost. A little bleach in this building would work wonders.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I'm glad my stay here was short (10 hours). The entire hotel is in need of renovation. The rooms are dark and mine was noisy as it faced the freeway. Not all the lights worked and the heating was ineffective. Getting a cab was not easy. If you have the choice, avoid it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRHiltonManager, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. I can assure you that it will be shared with the team that prepared your room.

We would look forward to the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here with my family in the summer while visiting Seattle, and we had a great stay at this hotel! The room was very clean and our request to be put the near elevators was accommodated. This is a large hotel, thus, with 2 kids, this preference is important.

The location is excellent with easy access to the freeway. It is about 15 minutes drive to Seattle, but very convenient. Bellevue Square with excellent shopping and numerous dining options is nearby. Next time we're in the area, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjaktfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTRHiltonManager, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, and for staying with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in the Bellevue area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is my third time at this hotel and never lets me down. Staff always keen to keep you happy which means service is great - recommend Artisan Salad on Room Service Menu! Preparing mass Conference food isn't easy but this place seems to manage it perfectly ok. Reliable and hassle free!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had a two night stay for business. When I arrived i wasn't feeling well and someone had mentioned it to the staff. Not long after getting into my room the phone rang and it was room service. They had been told I wasn't feeling well and wanted to know if there was something they could bring me. I mentioned chicken soup and while they didn't have it on the menu, the chef made some just for me and sent it up -no charge!!

The next morning I was at a meeting in one of the conference rooms and I grabbed a Cliff Bar off the food table. It was hard as a rock and I notice the expiration date on the bar had come and gone months ago. I showed it to one of the convention services people when they came through the room. Not long after, Jaun the Head Chef at the hotel was there to apologize to me for the stale Cliff Bar. He offered to make me diner that night which he did. Soup, Rib eye steak, and Creme Brulee -again no charge.

It's not the best bricks and mortar but the people inside are fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above reception to avoid the hotel party guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
619 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
881 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Property: Hilton Bellevue
Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing