We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a Hilton? Ok for the price we paid, but not great.”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I'm a little surprised to say that we felt our stay at a Best Western property on this trip more than topped this Hilton experience. The lobby facilities are nicely appointed and check in was fine, though the clerk was also answering phones while trying to help us. We won this on Priceline and got a great deal, luckily. We were disappointed in the room, particularly the cleanliness. We found hairs on the bed, the bathroom floor and even on one of the pillows and the room had an odd odor. I almost called the front desk to request a new room or at least new bedding, but we were tired and it was only for one night. The walls were also paper thin, and since it's used by many business people, we heard every door slam, starting at around 6 am. I don't think we'd stay here again, unless we won it super cheap on Priceline.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManager1, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our Hilton. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Front Office so that they may take a better look at our product presentation and training levels.
We hope you will give us the opprtunity to showcase improvements on your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Hilton Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

we stayed here for 4 days, had no complaints what so over, quick room service, clean rooms, good breakfast menu, n buffet had lots of variety... Perfect location near downtown, n we had good view room so it juat made our trip perfect..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManager1, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our Hilton. We are gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, partticullarly our rooms and breakfast buffet. We hope your travels will bring you back to the area to visit us again.

Regards,
Hilton Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Although the hotel's facilities are very nice (lobby spacious, beds very comfortable) and location very convenient, the service was peculiarly weak, with evident understaffing (the two desk clerks were dealing with reservation requests while three of us waited in line for service) and general indifference. They also get poor marks for attempting to charge for wifi/internet access ($10/day) even as they are in the shadow of Microsoft headquarters. Would recommend staying at the nearby Red Lion or Sheraton which have equally nice facilities and do not have this internet rip-off charge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghsfcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManager1, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We have shared your arrival and check in observations with the department manager so that we can ensure this situation does not happen to future guests.
We are glad you enjoyed the overall hotel and rooms.
We do hope you will visit with us again the next time you are in the Bellevue area.

Regards,
Hilton Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent two nights here (Priceline $70/night) and really loved it. Huge room, nicely appointed, quiet. The hotel itself just fine, maybe showing its age a little bit but very spacious. The pool was awesome, nobody using it and just the right temperature. Loved having a Tully's coffee shop on site as well. Free parking, too. The only drawback, no free wi-fi anywhere in the building (not even the lobby).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the building, away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatbearbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManager1, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the rooms and pool during your stay. We hope to see you back on your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Hilton Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was sold out due to a conference and we ended up in a room with a king bed and they brought a rollaway bed minutes after check in. Fresh cold water was available in the lobby. The room was spacious and comfortable.

The only negative is a lack of a humidity fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManager1, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed the guest rooms during your recent stay. We are happy to hear the staff responded quickly to your request for an additional bed in your room. We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Hilton Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Pros: The bed was nice the room looked good.

Cons: LOUD hallway and doors, garbage piled up in two trash cans just outside the lobby (this was out there for HOURS), all sorts of stuff piled in the halls (cleaning equipt, repair equipt, a bed, room service), paper thin walls (when our neighbors returned to their room we got to listen to them talk and watch TV for a few hours, and fire alarms at 7am with zero staff outside to give guests information. Would I stay again, no.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derekhobkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManager1, Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sahring your observations from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the disturbances you encountered.
We have reviewed the details of your property comments with our housekeeping manager to ensure better maintenance of our entry and hallways.
We do hope you will visit us again to see the improvements made.

Regards,
Hilton Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I travel to Seattle once a month for business for a couple of days at the time. I usually stay at the Homewood Suites on Pike Street. However, for this trip all of the special rates were unavailable for all of Seattle's better hotels so we chose the Hilton in Bellevue. For Priceline uses this hotel can sometimes be had for $63, but our 100+ rate was still $100 cheaper than the most reasonable Seattle hotel.

The upsides are that using the carpool lane it is only 12-15 minutes to Seattle in the morning and at night during normal rush hour times. Parking at the hotel is free. As a Hilton Gold member, I was upgraded to the 9th floor and the Hilton breakfast there was very good and plentiful. There workout room is also pretty good with the standard Precor equipment and free weights.

My room on the 9th floor was very spacious with a couch, king bed and balcony. When I booked the hotel, I wasn't aware that is was so close to Highway 405 so I requested a room away from the freeway which are the rooms with odd numbers.

We ate one night at a microbrewery about five minutes from the hotel. There were several restaurants to choose from there.

The only minor glitch that of the four elevators, only two seemed to be working consistently. Also, the lobby is on the 3rd floor which is not clearly marked in one of the elevators.

Cheers.

Marius

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#6 of 29 in Bellevue
1,022 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $120 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing