We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have used the Silver Cloud over the past 10 years each time we have returned to Bellevue. The location remains convenient and the rates versus what you get has been reasonable. This time we were assigned room #329 which has to be the smallest room they have, we have never experienced this before. The bathroom was just large enough to stand?
We certainly did not get our $ worth on this visit.

Room Tip: Do not accept #329
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at garyh@silvercloud.com prior to your next visit to ensure that you receive the room type that you normally stay in. We have enjoyed providing your accommodations in Bellevue over the last 10 years and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 404 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Silver Cloud is well located for all things Bellevue. Parking is free and ample. Breakfast is included. Best of all, is their free shuttle from 7 AM to 9 PM anywhere within a 2 mile radius - and return is included. Our room was upgraded to a suite and we were given a voucher for a free appetizer at our reserved restaurant.
What an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I'm a fan of silver cloud inns. They are generally cheaper than the big name brands, and provide value for money. Like this particular location due to its closeness to Bellevue Square shopping area. Two of my favorite restaurants are both within walking distance.

Having stayed here multiple times, and will come back again.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed. Room had a smell that didn't go away. Tight bathroom. Beds were hard. Price was good. Ample parking. Breakfast was adequate. OK value of you weren't picky. Expected more for thr rating. Not too close to downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank FreqravelerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our goal is for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and we appreciate being informed when we do not meet their expectations. First of all, I would like to apologize for the smell you encountered in your room. I would appreciate if you would contact me at garyh@silvercloud.com or 425-637-7000 to provide further details so that we may find the cause of the odor you experienced. I can then discuss with our Housekeeping Department to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. Again, thank you for the feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during your next visit to Bellevue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here on business. The hotel provided free shuttle service in a 2 mi radius which helped save money at Overlake Medical Center. Breakfast buffet was crowded, staff were working hard to replenish food. Workout center was small but adequate. Room was clean. Within walking distance to the mall and a lot of great dining!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank TravelGinRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed here on business for three nights. My room, on the fourth floor, was very quiet and comfortable. Each member of the staff was very friendly and several offered restaurant and town car suggestions. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MplsJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here on business for a couple of days. The room was clean with a nice big tv. The bathroom was very small but you can deal with that for a couple of days! The mall is a couple of blocks walk and there's lots of restaurants there. There's also a great sushi place opposite dominoes - take a left out of the hotel and then left again at the lights and it's just on your left. Staff were friendly and breakfast was provided (although it was simple.)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#6 of 29 in Bellevue
1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Address: 10621 NE 12th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $112 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing