We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always a great choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Whenever I travel to Redmond area for business, I try to stay at Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue. For what is offers (free Internet, free Parking, great location, great service), no one can beat their corporate rate. Unfortunately, this time I shared a Two Queen Suite with a coworker and was dissatisfied with the bathroom. It has two doors, one facing the bedroom itself and other one facing the living area. Both can't be locked from inside, meaning I had to use the bathroom with them unlocked, worried about if someone would suddenly open one of the doors! Besides that, always a great place to stay and I'll keep recommending it. Had the opportunity to join their Wine hours on Tuesday and that is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    138
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
83
77
19
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here both for a vacation with my husband and then for a five day conference in Bellevue. This is a wonderful boutique hotel... fairly small and tucked into a quiet spot just 5 minutes from the best of downtown Bellevue. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They felt like family by the time I checked out. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Same for bathroom. There were two sink/vanity areas... one inside the bathroom and one just outside the bathroom. Great for a couple. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and there was no street noise. Breakfast was better than average and there was a yummy happy hour on Tuesday night. There was also a free laundry room. The whole atmosphere of this hotel was quiet, serene and designed to be cozy. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was one of the best anywhere. They also have a free shuttle service to local sites within 2 miles. I used it to go to a Whole Foods Market which was just a little too far to walk in the evening. Within two minutes of the hotel there is an incredible sushi restaurant (Flo), a huge beer and wine store, and lots of other restaurants and stores. The transportation center into Seattle ($5 round trip) is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I can't wait to go back here! I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Bellevue or even vacationing in Seattle.

Room Tip: second floor near the stairway up (close to the front door) if you don't like to wait for elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redwood67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of being on business in Bellevue last month and stay at the Silver Cloud Bellevue. Everyone from the GM (Gary), GSM (Mitch), and DOS (Lindsey) was super!
I needed extra things during my stay, like a box, flash drive, directions, restaurant recommendations - they delivered all! The highway was closed due to construction over the weekend so they assisted with alternative routes for driving.
I would definitely recommend this hotel - it's clean, priced right, great location and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin5_0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Bellevue because my child was having surgery at Seattle Childrens.
The staff, in particular Tim and Madison were great helping me with reservation, getting extra things in room (pillows, blanket), check in, check out etc.. We especially appreciated that they had a wheelchair! I had not asked this question in advance and was so incredibly surprised when at check in, it was offered to us. Not something the average guest seeks out but for this guest it was a great extra!

We stayed in a 1 BR King room and it was very spacious for our needs having an enclosed bedroom plus sitting area with adjacent kitchen area. The bed and pillows were clean and comfy. This is our second stay in a Silver Cloud property (other site was Seattle downtown) and I can truly say these are great hotels and their staffs have both been outstanding. This property offered a continental breakfast. It had a good selection to choose from, everything nicely presented, fresh and the area clean.

We have stayed many places and for some posted a trip advisor review. Without any doubt this EXCELLENT rating for the Silver Cloud, Bellevue was well earned. I look forward to returning as a tourist so I can enjoy all the things Bellevue has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I really like Silver Cloud hotels because they are clean and always maintained well. Plus the location next to Bell Square within walking distance is great. I can get onto the freeway easy from the hotel and that is good because I go to the Baseball games while my kids enjoy their pool... so that is great.

They also have a shuttle to Lincoln Square/Bell Square if you want!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gebersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Silver Cloud Bellevue mid-July for 5 days. While I had a meeting at another hotel near the Bellevue Collection, this hotel is very convenient and just 3 blocks away. If you don't want to walk, they do have a free shuttle service, which I didn't use. It is an older low rise hotel but it is very nice and modern. Pluses include free parking (rare in the area) and free wifi in the rooms. The free hot breakfast was a great surprise although the selection may be the same each day. Typically it was scrambled eggs, sausage, and either a quiche or breakfast wrap. There were also pastries, fresh fruit, and make-your-own waffles. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator as well. The bathroom was split so that the sink was outside in the main living space and the shower and toilet was in a separate area adjacent to it -- not a big deal unless you have other people sharing the room and you don't want to disturb them. The service was great and on par with the other Silver Clouds I have stayed at. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

booked to attend Bellevue Art Show. Hotel was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff, very quiet room, large tv. Free parking and wifi, which was a pleasant surprise. Never stayed at a Silver Cloud Inn before, but this one is certainly going to be our choice for our next trip to Bellevue.

Room Tip: some rooms are in corner "alcoves" which are much quieter. no noise from ice machine or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westin Bellevue
Westin Bellevue
#8 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Address: 10621 NE 12th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing