We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They deserve five stars.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They deserve five stars.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ok, this is not hyatt or sheraton, but lives upto earn a five stars. They are located at a very convenient location exactly after leaving the freeway and entering the downtown.
Location is perfect for people who are visiting Bellevue or surrounding areas. Price point wise its the best bang for the buck... the hospitality wise they are prefect. Rooms are very clean, breakfast is pretty decent, they changed towels and made the beds everyday.
There is a 24 hr grocery supermarket just half a block away.

Cons. A young lady at the reception.. very snobbish and throws attitude as if she is tolerating everyone.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the 4th floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventure S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I have reviewed your comment concerning the front desk reception with all of our Guest Service Agents to insure that it does not happen again in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Bellevue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    131
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
76
72
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were attending my niece's Bat Mitzvah in Bellevue, and my sister got a nice group rate here for all the guests. Basic, nice clean rooms with balconies. Seasonal pool was open and clean (and amazingly nice enough out to swim in Seattle area!). Staff was pleasant enough. Breakfast had the waffle maker thing which I always love. Liked the squishy pillows. I really dislike big bulky hotel pillows. Free wireless worked great. Aveda brand amenities. Nice location for walking to good doughnuts and a variety of restaurant and shopping options.

We took bus 550 from bus station just next to King station train station in downtown Seattle. Easy ride. $2.50. Drops you 2 blocks from hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor balconies are open to the sky which is about as much view as you can hope for in Bellevue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraRoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the big shopping area of Bellevue Square. The rooms are very clean and the staff is courteous. Breakfast is very good as they serve hot breakfast: eggs and sausages and you can make your own waffles. There is ample parking available at the hotel and lot of restaurants around the area to eat during the evening, and you can try Maggiano's Restaurant at Bellevue Square (you can get a free pasta to take to the hotel at the end).

They also offer a wine & cheese function on weekdays for the guests of the hotel.

This is the only hotel I stay whenever I travel to Seattle, and I have done it many times and every time I enjoy the stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t7c192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our first stay at Silver Cloud. Nice for the price. Close to Seattle if you take the toll bridge. Good, free breakfast, but seating is a little tight. Free parking and WiFi. Comfy bed and friendly staff. Overall great experience-would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

for everyone that is passing through town to a camping trip or making a stop over in Seattle before embarking on a longer haul, the Silver cloud offers a clean, AFFORDABLE and comfortable stay.

The rooms are of good size and clean. It is the poor man's version of the Hilton but it's perfectly fine for those of you who are looking for sensible accomodations.

it is a bit of a find if you take the wrong exit, that's the only tricky part. if you're using the Garmin GPS or tom tom, make sure you follow exit 148 and not 150 as you'll see the hotel but not any way to enter into it.

the breakfast is ok but again, and there is the factoria mall close by for some shopping but overall a decent stay at a good price point

Room Tip: any room is fine but the one's away from the elevator or on the 4th floor as they seem bigger ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indotraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are a fan of tiny pillows that keep slipping under your neck and away from your head you'll love sleeping in this hotel. Oh yea, if your employer loves paying 2X what food is worth you'll love the restaurant as well. Otherwise, the place is just great, and I do mean very acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwindsraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is well situated near Bellevue Downtown. Rooms are clean and breakfast is included. You are at 5 walking minutes from restaurants, bars and shopping malls. If you are travelling for business this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GabSeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#6 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westin Bellevue
Westin Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Address: 10621 NE 12th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing