We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Check it out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Check it out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice hotel with great customer service. Location is near many resturants and shopping. The shuttle is a great feature, and they also provide car services for longer trips. Stayed for business, but would be good for short vacation stays.

Room Tip: Try to get on 4th floor, to avoid hearing the foot steps of those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsfan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    131
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
76
72
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Cloud Bellevue while my husband was in town for a seminar. The hotel was in a nice location, about a four block walk to Bellevue Square for shopping, and they offer a free shuttle too, if you choose. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Early check-in was met when I requested it, which was greatly appreciated. Also liked the complimentary breakfast - more than just the typical pastries and fruit, they also offered eggs, sausage, waffles with strawberries, cereal, yogurt, etc. We had a minor issue with our room and the manager was quick to make things right. That kind of attention to customer service goes a long way with us, and because of it we will return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tamhjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This isn't a hotel that you'd spend the day in, but a comfortable room, big TV, free wi-fi, free breakfast, Aveda toiletries, free parking and a free shuttle to and from anywhere in Bellevue makes this a great base for a business trip. Walking distance to any downtown Bellevue bar or restaurant or take the free shuttle if it's raining.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyAllix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
294 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel looked new and updated from the outside, but was a little dated inside. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and bed comfortable. My room was unit, but my business partner mentioned a loud plumbing noise from 1-3am that made it impossible to sleep. Bathroom was tiny and shower separate from toilet and sink. Breakfast was good, very similar to Hampton Inn. Very close location to bellevue square was nice. No rewards program knocked this down another notch, although it wouldn't really matter since I don't plan in staying here again if a Hilton or Marriott property is available.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am always very happy with hotels that dont nickle and dime me. . .breakfast included, internet included. . .these are critical to a business traveller and silver cloud includes these in the basic price as well as much more (like the welcome back party every tueday where there are finger foods and beer/wine). Moreover, they are just friendly folks and make a stay away from home as pleasant as can be. There are also a number of restaurants and places to eat within a short walk which is nice after a long day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this location just one night, but it was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The 42' plasma TV, and free internet access were great amenities. Aveda toiletries were a nice plus.
We checked in around 7PM on a Friday night. The location was perfect to walk downtown for a late dinner. Several restaurants and a movie theater were only a couple blocks away. The Bellevue Square shopping center is nearby as well.
Saturday morning we enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices.
If we ever go up to Seattle for a longer visit we'll be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: There's a nice park just across the street from their entrance on 12th. Good place a for a morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

With the abundance of hotels to choose from in the area it's difficult to be sure you've picked the right one. I was just in town for a business convention and highly recommend Silver Cloud Inn. The price is very competitive, the location is convenient, the staff is friendly and the grounds are nicely kept. After talking with my business associates i believe I got the best hotel of the bunch. Comfortable bed and all the necessities including frig and microwave. There's really nothing missing. Nice touch with the high ceilings even on the lower level rooms. When i come back, i'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#6 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westin Bellevue
Westin Bellevue
#8 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Address: 10621 NE 12th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing