We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
BOISE, IDAHO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Cloud Inn near downtown Bellevue Washington. The staff was great and location was good too. I loved the breakfast room. They served yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, eggs, ham, pasteries. It was perfect! We didn't have to search around for a place eat, the hotel served everything we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captbecway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    143
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
88
83
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I reserved two rooms, a king bed for my husband and I, and a room with two beds for my friend and her daughter. I booked the rooms in Bellevue for half the price of staying in downtown Seattle. It's close to Bellevue Square and the Bellevue city center, and it's easy to get to downtown Seattle. Both rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. Our room was a corner room and was smaller than the other room. The bathroom was on the small side but nicely decorated. Towels were fresh and fluffy. The room with two beds had two sinks, one in the room and one in the bathroom. Both rooms had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. I appreciated the ceramic coffee cups. Breakfast was very good with Belgium waffle makers and the pastry was fresh. They also offer hot sausage and scrambled eggs.
The only negative was that it was a warm day and it was somewhat hot and stuffy in the hallways and we ran the air conditioner continually to keep the room at a reasonable temperature.
The hotel is in a safe quiet area and the outside is well landscaped with a relaxing court yard. Parking is convenient and free. This hotel was a real find and I would stay there again rather than pay much more for a less nice hotel in downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: I would request a room with two beds for $10.00 more since they are larger and have the extra sink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixietrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

great hotel. Close to all amenities, and in a beautiful area. Above ground parking, which was a big deal for us because we had a thule on top of our vehicle and could not get into underground parking. Great location. Walking sistance , 5-10 minutes walking to restaurmnats, bars, theatre, mall etc. Close to downtown Seattle. Took about 15 min or less driving. Breakfast really good, and rooom was very clean, nice little outdoor pool. Only problem there was a heat lamp in the bathroon, and it was connected to the fan switch, so to have the fan on you had to have the heat lamp on, way to hot in the bathroom. Thats minor though. I would stay there again in a second. Very safe nice area also. Bellvue is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale bc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second time staying at this Silver Cloud. Again this hotel did not disappoint. Our room was very clean and the front desk staff along with the housekkeping staff proved to be helpful and polite. We made a few special requests when booking and when we arrive they had been fulfilled. The morning breakfast gave us a good start to our visit around Bellevue and Seattle. Again the location of the hotel allowed us to leave our car behind and walk to the Bellveue Centre for shopping and dining. Our only recommendation is that while many parking spaces are labeled for compact cars none have been reserved for larger vehicles such as our van. Parking at times was very tight but at least it is free unlike other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank startracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Silver Cloud Inn, Bellevue, WA is great value for your money. It's located two blocks north and two blocks east of the Bellevue Square shopping center, so it's really easy to get to the center of the city, and it only takes 5 minutes. The hotel is very clean and offers great rooms. We stayed in a suite (two queen beds in one room with an additional small sitting room to the side, which also had a pull-out queen sofa bed), so there was room for three travelers to sleep separately. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the parking lot is cramped and the spaces are narrow. The best part about staying at the Silver Cloud is the complimentary continental breakfast served each morning, which offers full meals that you get for yourself (not just a muffin/danish and a coffee....you can make fresh fluffy Belgium waffles, and get scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, fruit and cereal). It's good value and close to the heart of Bellevue, which is what most travelers want. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weneki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

From the time we entered the hotel and our departure everything was perfect. Great Service in the restaurant. Very nice bar with a very good bartender. Maid service was excellent. Front Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We shall return.

Room Tip: Upper levels may be best - we were on the 3rd floor which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is the place I stay in Bellevue if I'm the one paying.
It is only a couple blocks away from the "main" areas. The parking is free! And the WiFi is free! Two things I always need and love when they are included in the room price. I've never had their breakfast, so I can't speak to how it is. There is nothing over-the-top about this place. It's simply a nice and clean room for a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8down80togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.6 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
865 reviews
3.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Address: 10621 NE 12th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing