We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Check in seemed a little more challenging than usual.

The room was clean and recently renovated.

A couple of sore points:
- no free in-room internet
- only 2 bath towels
- noisy (old school) air conditioning

Barring the above we had a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    207
    94
    38
    16
See reviews for
125
141
44
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed here in August 2010 with my family which consisted of two young children. Hotel is great for the value, and the restaurant across the street, Bellevue Grille, is delicious. Staff was very professional and met our needs. I used the gym on the first floor and it was more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Bellevue in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Good: clean, comfy beds and pillows, free parking, good deal through priceline, free internet access in lobby, quick easy drive into heart of downtown Seattle (10-15mins), good water pressure, starbucks in-room coffee
Bad: slight musty smell in room, too much perfume worn but front desks clerks, can't turn left out of parking lot (meaning u-turns), slippery bathtubs

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2010.

I wasn't impressed with check-in. I found the check-in person to be very cold and unfriendly. She also seemed to take a very long time to check me in. I am a Starwood gold member so I was a little suprised at how unfriendly she was.

I mentioned that we had a small dog with us and one thing I liked about this hotel is that they didn't charge us extra for having the dog (some hotels will charge a fee). She handed me a cute little bag which I thought was a nice touch until I opened it. I was expecting a couple of dog treats or a toy or something but all that was in the bag was a pair of plastic gloves and a couple of poop bags. Weird. I guess they were trying to give a hint.

The first night I called down for a wake up call and I was very annoyed when I woke up LATE the next morning because the wake up call never happened. I called down to the front desk to let them know and later that evening when we came back to the room there was a message from the manager asking me to call him about the issue. I thought it was nice that he called. I didn't bother calling him back though because it was late and I was still annoyed and didn't want to deal with it.

I did like the free parking and I appreciated the free wireless in the lobby business center, although I do think free wireless should be included in the guest rooms too.

Overall, I would probably stay here again mostly for the Starwood Points. I think the front desk staff needs to be a little friendlier too.

Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestubesyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton Bellevue for over 6 weeks
The staff was very nice. The hotel is decent.
Right next door to a mexican food restaurant.
Room service had limited choices for entrees but good food when chosen.
The rooms are small and when their are two doubles in the room, their is hardly any room to sit at the desk. Another oddity is the lack of in room safes which I usually use for laptops and other business items when not at work and not at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genuine_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Save the money and don't opt for the so-called Club rooms. The breakfast (included with the Club room) was non-existent: by 8am everything was gone and the management didn't replenish anything. Likewise, our complimentary hors d'oeuvre tickets went unused. The additional $20/night for the Club room(s) gets you nothing: for the extra charge, the hotel should at least throw-in free wi-fi (which is $10/day EXTRA). For the price, there are better deals in the area...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walla99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Bought this on priceline.com . It was quite all right, although a bit away from the city center.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank besj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.6 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Property: Sheraton Bellevue
Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing