We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop over”
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Bellevue
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Bellevue for one night after a conference. Everything from start to finish was wonderful. The service of the employees is fantastic. On checking in, the desk clerk was extremely friendly and welcoming. A short time after checking in, I received a call asking if my room was satisfactory (it was.) The only downside is the location is a bit of a walk uphill from downtown, but the price was fantastic. I appreciated the free parking. Plus, as a SPG I got double points.

Overall I loved staying here and would do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyalasagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. Glad you appreciated the touch points by our staff along the way......Your appreciation reminded me of a great quote I just saw this AM, below...

"Life is made up, not of great sacrifices or duties, but of little things, in which smiles and kindness, and small obligations given habitually, are what preserve the heart and secure comfort."
Humphry Davy

We may not be on the top of the hill location, but a warm smile can shine a great distance, and we do hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for your kind note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 636 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were not able to get the club floor - stayed on 4th floor. Pros: Welcoming and accommodating staff at both hotel and adjoining restaurant. Smooth check in. Exceptionally comfortable beds. Clean. Cons: Street noise. Tiny bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 859MJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

I am so sorry that you did not get to experience the Club level on your visit. Next time, please reach out to me personally, and I will make sure it happens. Least I can do for a fellow New Yorker!! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed there last summer and returned again in June of this year. We really didn't consider staying anywhere else. The hotel is a short drive from Seattle. We were on the 7th Floor, Club Experience. The room was clean and fresh and the air conditioning set at a reasonable temperature. We unpacked and then visited the Hospitality suite, the staff were pleasant greeting us immediately and offered us something cool to drink. Much appreciated after the long drive from Vancouver! We returned to the Front Desk to ask where we could go for a walk to stretch our legs, the staff were most accommodating, providing us with us shopping and dining information. Everyone we encountered were very friendly. The next morning we needed to gas up our car before heading home, again the staff at the front desk provided clear instructions and google-map print out of how to access the highway. Prompt, efficient, friendly service at a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Choose the "Club" Experience, the rooms are on the 6 & 7 floors, the A/C units are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CF2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. Glad you had a great time and felt that you received great service.... We love to welcome our Canadian neighbors, and we are all Canuck fans as well!

Best wishes for a great summer, and come see us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for business for 1 night. From the outside it looked like an old 7 story building. I was on a Club floor and my room was completely removated - from the furniture, carpet, doors, bathroom etc. Fast internet access. I was facing the freeway but with the AC on I could not hear a thing. With it off it was white noise. I asked about running outside and thr front desk recommended a park about 1 mile away. What a DELIGHT! Turn left out of the hotel onto 112th, go until it dead ends at Bellevue Way, take a left and about 100 yards down on the left you will see the entrance to Mercer Slough - a TERRIFIC PNW park with several miles of trails (from gravel to wood board walk to wood chips). Lots of flora and birds. The hotel is dog friendly and this would be a great area to walk the dog. If you want to spend more time in the park and less time running there - there is ample parking. Hotel has good shuttle service too.

Room Tip: My room faced the freeway. The rooms on the other side might be a bit quieter (did not stay on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

So glad you were able to appreciate Mercer Slough Park....one definitely feels close to nature/wildlife there. Yes, the Internet should be very fast as we've upgraded to a new 50 MBps circuit and have received lots of thumbs- up!

As always, we appreciate your business and please make a point to visit again next time....There are some other "close-by" parks we can turn you on to, as well. : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here over the US-Memorial Day long weekend and what an awesome experience. For me personally the staff is what made this property one of my favourite Starwood's in the Seattle metro area. I have to recognize the great people I had the pleasure to interact with - Front Desk: Heidi, Katie and Julie and at the club lounge: Kaly and Ganendra:- Thank you for the service-with-a-smile and making me feel welcome. Kaly's service was also noteworthy in that she genuinely cared and inquired about guest's comfort at the lounge - and when she found out about a minor issue I had in my room she went over and above to contact the maintenance staff to ensure it was identified and fixed right away!
Having returned from a trip to Asia with all stays at Starwood Properties in Asia, I have to say that the service I experienced at the Sheraton Bellevue was on-par with the service in Asia!

Good location and hotel. Note: one side faces I-405. Noise level isn't too bad, but if you aren't used to city living, might want to try rooms facing the other side.
Ample free parking and walking distance to most of Bellevue's restaurants and businesses.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west-facing side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

On behalf of Heidi, Katie, Julie, Kaly and Ganendra, may I say it was our pleasure to have you here with us.

I have forwarded your accolades to the rest of our team, and they remember your kindness while you were here, and they all send you their best!.......with a special note to come and see us again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a great restful stay at this hotel. Their pricing is reasonable, the room was clean, modern and quiet, and the staff is incredibly helpful and kind. It's a great spot compared to some of the other options in Bellevue, and exceeded my expectations.

I will definitely stay again on my next trip to Bellevue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghoshface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for the kind words..... When we exceed a guest's expectations, we know it takes a total team effort, and it makes for a great days' work! Next time you are in town, please reach out and say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

As usual for US hotels there is no noise reduction between rooms and this is the biggest disadvantage of this hotel. In general, hotel is rather average for US east coast hotels. Price is OK, location is good, there are shuttles, parking and taxi available. Default choice for MSFT business visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utamirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for posting....and for your business. We really appreciate it. Please reach out to the front desk upon your next visit....as some of the room layouts can better mitigate any ambient noise you referenced.

Best regards,
Brian L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
0.6 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $103 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing