We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, no free WiFi”
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, no free WiFi”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here overnight on business and was amazed to be charged an additional ten dollars for WiFi access in my room. For a business hotel in the heart of Bellevue it was definitely not what I expected.

The room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff were also friendly and extremely professional. They provide a free shuttle service to and from the hotel for up to five miles too which my colleagues found very useful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are right on the parking lot, and those on the back of the hotel face the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimeyHoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    205
    94
    36
    16
See reviews for
124
138
43
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

CON: Paid $159 for a king room. No breakfast, No internet. Room is dated, popcorn ceiling, fell apart tap, really loud bathroom fan, small TV, thin walls.
PRO: close to shopping I guess ... but I am actually on business so that does not benefit my stay. Shuttle (free) on call during the day (again, I am not business so it does not help me)

Room Tip: guess you need to be at "Club Level" to enjoy "free" breakfast. Would rather opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NayKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

So I recently had two back to back shows here. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff here was extremely friendly. Overall the hotel is average. it is not anything special, but it was very clean, the staff friendly, the rooms comfortable, and the furniture in good condition. plenty of small meeting space. very limited general session type space.

Pros:

Hotel was very clean
Staff was top notch. very very nice people.
rooms are comfortable and newer furniture.
plenty of free parking

cons:
when exiting the elevator on any floor feels like you are in an access quarter, very small hallway and weird design.
not a whole lot right near it, about a 10 minute walk to downtown Bellevue
I would recommend this hotel to anyone in town for business or wanting somewhere cost effective and very decent to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde_Betts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I thought the rooms at the Sheraton were very nice. However the room was a bit small. The lounge was well organized and the people were very friend.y

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lronn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I had the most amazing customer service experience ever! I was here for a conference for a week from 19th March to 24th March and the hospitality, service, overall experience staying in this hotel was spectacular. To give an instance, i forgot to bring my laptop charger with me on the trip. I explained my situation to the hotel executive and he was so helpful and understanding, he immediately arranged a new charger for me.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord,nc,usa
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. Front desk nice and helpful. Room, ok, beds good. Food in the lounge was, well, lets just be honest and say it was cheap. Breakfast was frozen tiny waffles and rice, yes rice, everyday.Some fruit, but very uninspriring. Same in the evening. We ate dinner in the cozy cafe, and the food was very good, and expensive; $11 for a burger.. I just think management didn't want to spend any more money at this rather dated hotel. The other nice feature here is free parking, very rare in Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed here for three nights from 24-27th February and right form the outset, the staff were so friendly and helpful! Starting with Erica at reception who was so helpful with hints and tips on what to do and where to go shopping! My room number was 703, on the same floor as the lounge so pretty handy.

The room was average with pretty blue wallpaper in the loo but the designer of the bathroom should have tried sitting on the toilet and trying to reach the loo paper! You have to be a contortionist to reach behind you to get to it!

The hotel is very conveniently located to the I-5 motorway only a few muinutes drive away. I ddin't go to the local shopping centre opting instead to go to the much larger Southcentre Mall.

Another thing about this hotel and this seems to be pretty much the same in many American hotels, why do they persist on using those thin plastic disposable cups in ther bathrooms? They're so thin and tacky and when you leave your toothbrush in it, it invariably tips over. I mean, this is meant to be a five-star hotel so why the need to penny-pinch? It just cheapens the hotel. Mind you, to offset this, there was a lovely coffee maker in the room with marginally better cardboard cups!

Room Tip: I had room 703 on the top floor, not far to walk from the ice machine and lounge. It overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.6 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Property: Sheraton Bellevue
Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing