We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business travel in Bellevue/Redmond”
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business travel in Bellevue/Redmond”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Comfortable clean rooms. Wifi in the room is expensive but in the lobby is free. Restaurant/bar was very good and saved me having to go out a couple of nights when I just wanted to eat quickly. The fish tacos were excellent.
The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and a supermarket and the hotel offers a free shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    202
    92
    35
    16
See reviews for
123
135
43
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We booked in advance and included breakfast, but were told at check in that no breakfast was included, they would,however "upgrade" us to their Club lounge. It was hard to get a table at breakfast, very small rooms for so many people, we left without the kids finishing, due to the line up of people trying to get a table and staring at the children.
It was a long way out of the city, and overlooked the freeway. Probably not what we expected of the Sheraton. it would have worked out so much cheaper to stay at a city hotel, saving us hundreds in cab fares.....wish we'd known how far out it was!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here on the way down and back to the Oregon coast. The staff were great and accommodated us and our small dog with great hospitality. The rooms we stayed in were very clean and modern, although the bathrooms are not the most expansive that you'll have encountered. It is easy to get to on and off the freeway, restaurants quite near and parking bountiful. All in all a great place to stay and this is coming from a very PICKY traveler. We definitely will be back again. Oh yeah, and don't get me started on the Sheraton super sleeper mattresses......completely blissful!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My husband was in Bellevue for a meeting. I got to go for fun and shopping. The rooms were ok, nothing special. My biggest complaint with the hotel comes from having the hair dryer blow up (actually scorched the wall) in my hand. It blew the breaker, thank heavens for that. I called the front desk and their response was - do you want another hair dryer. I had to let them know there was no power to the room. They did send up a tech to reset the breaker and I did get another hairdryer but I wasn't too excited to use it. I guess I expected a bit more than just sorry, do you want another hair dryer. On a positive note, the hotel does have a free shuttle that will take you to Bellevue Square.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpatton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We booked the hotel room via priceline, for a trip to Seattle for Pride weekend.
The greeting at the front desk started everything off perfectly. We asked to change to a room away from the highway, as well as for a microwave and a bar fridge. The front desk staff readily accommodated us. When we arrived at our room, we found it spotless.
Everything was so clean!!

This would be the number one comment I'd make here: the cleaning staff are so hard working, and do such a terrific job. Our chamber maid made sure the room was clean every day, and provided us with extra amenities when asked.

Service here is first rate. I would so definitely stay here again as it was easily the BEST hotel that we've stayed in recently.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanekinVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Staff were very nice, rooms were clean but a bit of a walk to restaurants and bars of Bellevue. Also, should avoid rooms facing the highway if possible. Club floors include breakfast and evening snacks (chicken wings one night). Car service works out to be about same price as a cab to airport.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPN_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

A night in Bellvue was an afterthought for our trip around the Olympic Pennensula. So I rolled the dice and booked a room through Hotwire. This was a mistake. We assumed there would be no trouble getting two double beds, however our room was billed (with no refund) before we realized a request was all that was possible. Still, we called a week prior to put in our request for two double beds.

Upon checking in, we were told there were not only no doubles available but there were no roll aways available either. We then later find out our corner room was so small the roll away wouldn't even fit even if they had one. We were very disappointed. A single King with no room for a second bed is not exactly ideal for traveling with a parent.

However, upon return from dinner Skylee at the front desk went above and beyond and found us a double room. We were warned it was kind of out of the way, but the room had two beds and ended up being very spacious. It was a lifesaver.

The room we booked through Hotwire was awful. The second one was very nice. Beds were comfy, TV was a modern LCD, clean bathroom. Biggest disappointment was that WiFi not only cost $10 a night, but that you paid by the device. So two laptops cost $20 a day. I'm thankful I decided not to connect though my phone also.

Were it not for the Hotwire foul up the rating would have been 4*. While that is not Sheraton's fault it would be nice if they offered a way to reserve a double room. I'm not sure why the 1st room even existed. Absolutely tiny and insufficient for all but the lightest traveler.

Room Tip: Our room through Hotwire was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyberhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,084 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Property: Sheraton Bellevue
Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing