We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hotel Bellevue, a spot of calm close to Vibrant Bellevue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Hotel Bellevue, a spot of calm close to Vibrant Bellevue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hotel Bellevue is an exceptional Hotel, with Fantastic Service, Amazing rooms, yet is slightly removed from Bellevue. This is not an issue as they provide a Town car, or you can always take the healthy option and walk after that last beer in Bellevue!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleysIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    61
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
60
129
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We live locally and stayed here while our floors were being sanded. We are members of the athletic club and love it! The hotel was so lovely, clean and well organized. I particularly appreciated the bathroom, which looked like a page from a design magazine. The staff was outstanding. Professional and helpful.

Room Tip: The gym is really great especially the group exercise classes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

so I haven't stayed here yet but so far their customer service has been OUTSTANDING! I've never encountered a hotel so anxious to help a potential customer. I am attending a Microsoft conference at the Meydenbauer Center week of April 26th and at the last minute decided to take the family with me. The hotel that I had reservations at didn't have any room for me and my family so I started looking around and fell in love with the athletic center pictures at Hotel Bellevue! My husband and I are athletes so having fitness center is always the first thing I look for in a hotel when traveling with my family. The place looks trendy so I was concerned it wasn't a good place for kids but they assured me it's family friendly and pointed out the various kid activities they have. SOLD! I went to make a reservation and they were booked. :( So disappointed. I decided to reach out to them on social media and they gave me the manager's number - Jerry who was able to extend our stay for the 3 additional days and give us a double! Now what is most impressive about their doubles is they are two queen beds and not two full beds like most hotels! My family is very excited about staying at the Hotel Bellevue! The only think I would have to say that is slightly negative is about their website. They really don't provide enough details that you want to know ahead of time. Like what the cost of valet or self parking is and what the distance of the hotel to main attractions are, what check in and check out times are and additional room details are only available once you start booking. That is really annoying for someone as attentive to details as I am.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms yet but I wanted to leave this for potential guests who might be po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We're not really into health facilities but they are very prominent here.

Casual vibe, not really a consistent message. A high end 3-star establishment.

Fairly peaceful location, though cry close to I-405. A few minutes away from Bellevue centre and nightlife and restaurant options. Ate in the hotel's bar area, it was nice enough and very busy. The staff there were the friendliest we encountered, those on reception areas were quite indifferent.

Comfortable enough, just not that memorable. Not sure it was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

- great food in the main restaurant
- great value for money. There is absolutely no nickel-and-diming. Free inet, free still or sparkling with your dinner, free tea or coffee throughout
- while I wouldn't say this is a modern hotel, it has fantastic facilities for sports and recreation, amazing pool
- the staff is very helpful and nice
- just a very nice, down-to-earth yet upscale atmosphere

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Holy Olympic size pool and track and basketball and tennis courts and oh my!

The photos appealed to me as they looked trendy and edgy so I was expecting the usual slew of young to middle aged biz travelers but the clientele was not what I was expecting. I'm indifferent but I would certainly recommend this as a good location for a family or an on-site convention.

Traveling for business, this wasn't in the ideal location as it wasn't comfortably walkable to many restaurants and the area where most businesses are located - Microsoft, etc.

The rooms are excellent and the bathroom is spacious and beautiful. Also really enjoyed Splash - ordered fish tacos and an Alaskan Ale. Quite good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week for business. it's definitely one of the best hotels I stayed at, highly recommended. Spacious clean rooms, friendly staff, world class sports facilities. Everything was perfect. The only minor drawback is that it's a little out of the way, 20 mins walking distance from downtown Bellevue but the hotel more than makes up for it by providing a luxury BMW as an on demand courtesy shuttle to guests which is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
7.1 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11200 SE 6th St, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and sensible, Hotel Bellevue combines professional meeting spaces with 200,000 square feet of world-class athletic facilities and award-winning luxury guest rooms. From a stunning yoga studio and competition-standard indoor aquatics center to state-of-the-art conference facilities, it's time to experience the pleasure and privilege of the Hotel Bellevue. Conveniently located on Seattle's East side, the AAA Four Diamond boutique property is prepared to turn any stay into an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing