We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Tired after a long drive we had not much of a choice in terms of hotels so stayed at this hotel a few miles off I5.
Our room was spacious but we immediatley noticed the lingering nicotine smell although this was a non-smoking room. Hotel staff offered a different room but on a lower floor and closer to the road, so no option. Despite the chilly night we kept the window open all night just so we woud not smell the nicotine odour all night. Even though the management lowered the rate after our complaint we did not leave happy. We truly had a bad night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review on your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so very sorry that you were not able to get a good night's sleep due to the residual smell that was in your room. We are also sorry that we were not able to move your room to a different one on the 3rd floor. I know I was able to discount your room night, but am so sorry that you were still unhappy with your stay.

We hope that you will give us another chance and come back and see us again.

Thank you,

Kenda Dabney, cho
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    69
    21
    17
    6
See reviews for
92
55
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Seven couple stayed here as the advance party for our car club event which will take place in February. This was the second visit to this hotel by my wife and myself and once again it was an excellent stay. Our room (237) was huge and very comfortable at a reasonable price. Front desk employee (Mel) allowed our group to use the breakfast room for a meeting and some social time later in the evening. Mel is the kind of employee every hotel needs. She really understands customer service in all respects!

I've probably stayed in over 100 Best Westerns during travels around the country and I would put this property among the top ten best. Great place to stay if you come to Battle Ground.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Main St. will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so very excited that your group chose our hotel here in Battle Ground for your event. We are glad the the trial run went well and that you received excellent service not only here but at Mill Creek Pub also. We are looking forward to your return in Feb. for a very exciting two days.

Thank you

Kenda Pollard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was clean and the staff very good but the morning breakfast was not very good. The eggs were cold and not real eggs. The cereal was stale. Other than breakfast being a bit of a let down the overall experience was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay at the Best Western PLUS Battle Ground Inn and Suites was. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in town that we will see you again.

Thank you

Kenda Pollard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great hotel! Attentive service, clean and modern (and large!) rooms and furnishings. Breakfast was included and great (had lots of option, both cold and hot). Reasonably priced and located in the heart of Battle Ground, WA.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. Your feedback helps us improve our guest's experience. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon.

Thank you,

Kenda Pollard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was here for 1 night to attend a friends christmas party. we arrived at 3:15, room was ready, clean and huge. Excellent choice in the area and includes a nice breakfast assortment. Some of the food was cold but there was a microwave available. They could improve on the in room coffee.

Room Tip: We requested a king room and were overlooking the parking lot. did not experience any noise problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanjim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our beautiful hotel here in Battle Ground. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back for your next event in our little town. From all of us here Happy Holidays!

Thank you

Kenda Pollard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was here on business travel - arriving late and leaving early. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. I was check in promptly and the morning check out was handled by the manager who was very friendly and contributed to getting my day off to a good start. The hotel was very easy access from I-5 even though it is a short way off the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your visit to Battle Ground. We like to think that we are a little treasure hidden away out here. We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that on your next business trip you will come and see us again.

Thank you

Kenda Pollard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pros: Excellent value for the money. Nice comfortable bed, good breakfast: fruit juices, waffles, toast, scrambled eggs, coffee, comfortable room, yogurt, milk, various dry cereals, hash brown. good neighborhood, close to dining. very clean, Con: blanket was thin, but there was an extra one in the closet. No oat meal for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are always so pleased when our guests let us know how we are doing. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Battle Ground. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle Ground
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
12.9 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
139 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Address: 1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Battle Ground
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Ground Best Western
Best Western Battle Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing