We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was in Battle Ground to attend a memorial service. I don't think I would have an occasion to return. The room was a good size. The shower curtain was cloth, so water leaked all over the floor when we showered. We loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LILLIAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We were sorry to hear of the loss that brought you to Battle Ground. I was very pleased to see that you and your family were able to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi while you were with us. Hopefully you will be able to come stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    21
    17
    5
See reviews for
83
54
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near Portland after a long day on the road so I looked on TA and found many positive comments about this location. They were accurate on all counts; the friendly welcome upon first arriving, the size and cleanliness of the rooms, the free wifi (why doesn't everyone have that?),the cleanliness of the pool, the breakfast, the helpfulness of the staff, etc.
Yes, it is a 5 minute drive off of I-5 but so worth it! And there are a number of good restaurants and pubs near by. It will be our destination next trip..

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CorkVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations when you came to Battle Ground. We hope that you have a wonderful Holiday Season and that we will see you both again soon.

Thank you,
Kenda Pollard,CHO
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had not been to Battle Ground in over 25 years and, frankly, was not expecting much of either the town or the Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with both! The room was very large, with both a couch/coffee table seating area and a separate arm chair. There was a microwave, sink, refrigerator area, a flat screen TV, desk, dresser and lots of counter space in the bathroom (a big deal for me)! The bed was really comfortable. I appreciated the 24 hour tea and coffee service in the lobby. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly. The indoor pool and the free breakfast seemed to be very popular although my plans did not allow me to partake in either. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobethco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to see that after 25 years Battle Ground is still a great place to visit. We hope that you won't wait another 25 to come back and see us again. We look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard,CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

So it's a bit of a drive off of I 5 to arrive, but well worth the trip! The bed was ultra comfortable, large screen TV, free wi fi, impeccably clean.
There's a yummy Italian restaurant just down the street.

We will definitely stay there again. We paid $90 for a MUCH better room here than the room we paid $140 for at a Best Western in Oregon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard,CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Kids had fun in the pool. Restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenSchmidty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our recent Groupon. Thank you for the great review.

Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very impressed. From the front desk, houskeeping, breakfast and pool. Everyone and everything was super. I will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I am really not sure about the individual room - as to location, quiet. The one we stayed in was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to let everyone know about your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you visit and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle Ground
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Address: 1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Battle Ground
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Ground Best Western
Best Western Battle Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing