We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Battle Ground, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
GreenLeadersSilver level
Litchfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Battle Ground, WA”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very impressed. From the front desk, houskeeping, breakfast and pool. Everyone and everything was super. I will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I am really not sure about the individual room - as to location, quiet. The one we stayed in was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to let everyone know about your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you visit and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    21
    17
    5
See reviews for
88
54
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a nice little hotel in the center of town. It has an unassuming look, on the backside of a little stripmall area but was the perfect place for us to stay while visiting family over the 4th of July. The indoor pool was a hit with all the cousins, the morning breakfast was tasty (make your own waffles -yum!), and the rooms are comfortable. The "business center" is a bit small (it's in a room the size of a closet), but there is wi-fi in most rooms so that works out well. The location is central to town so you could walk to local stores, restaurants, fast food (and firework stands!) if you wanted to. We visit family in the area every year and stay at this Best Western every time. (One note: they do not take pets, fyi).
It's a nice little place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Battle Ground. We look forward to having you come back and see us again soon.

Thank you

Kenda Pollard
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, we loved the set of the amenities such as the fridge, wi-fi & coffee maker. We loved the design of the room, there was wonderful use of space, there was a place for everything so the room seemed open & spacious. The room was spotless. The continential breakfast was amazing, and the best we ever had. The pool area was clean & spacious, and the temperature was perfect. The front desk was very helpful & friendly. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaredswife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and would consider staying with us again.


Thank you,
Kenda Dabney, cho
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband & I stay here while visiting my dad. The manager Kenda couldn't be more friendly & personal! Always greeted by staff. Rooms are super clean & roomy. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We were very pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard CHO
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our Daughter and Son-In-Law own the Blue Castle Coffee shop in Battle Ground, WA. I have stayed here twice a year since it opened several years ago. If you get the right rooms you can see Mt. St. Helens. If you stay there often enough you get to know the people who run this great hotel by name and they treat you like family. They will help you with anything you need and with a smile. It was recently upgraded to a Best Western Plus and fireplaces in the rooms were added along with upgraded bedding and many other ammenities. This hotel is always clean and close to everything. There's nothing around it so it's very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mt. St. Helens room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREVI36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay's with us. We enjoy having you come to stay with us it is always a pleasure to chat with you.
Thank you
Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice value for the money and the staff has great personalities with smiles always present. The rooms were very clean and the general maintenance of the building indicated that the plan was to keep and attract new clients. This was an intransit overnight stop so the quietness was appreciated as was the complimentary breakfast. The wifi was fast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know about your recent stay. I was so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return to see us again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is a fine hotel. Room is large, and comfortable. But the staff is wonderful. Not only the front desk staff, but the entire staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The only possible improvement would be more variety in the breakfast. It's free, but after a week the same offerings got old. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle Ground
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
12.9 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
137 reviews
8.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
851 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Address: 1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Battle Ground
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Ground Best Western
Best Western Battle Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing