We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Potters Were Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, we loved the set of the amenities such as the fridge, wi-fi & coffee maker. We loved the design of the room, there was wonderful use of space, there was a place for everything so the room seemed open & spacious. The room was spotless. The continential breakfast was amazing, and the best we ever had. The pool area was clean & spacious, and the temperature was perfect. The front desk was very helpful & friendly. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredswife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and would consider staying with us again.


Thank you,
Kenda Dabney, cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 243 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband & I stay here while visiting my dad. The manager Kenda couldn't be more friendly & personal! Always greeted by staff. Rooms are super clean & roomy. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We were very pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard CHO
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our Daughter and Son-In-Law own the Blue Castle Coffee shop in Battle Ground, WA. I have stayed here twice a year since it opened several years ago. If you get the right rooms you can see Mt. St. Helens. If you stay there often enough you get to know the people who run this great hotel by name and they treat you like family. They will help you with anything you need and with a smile. It was recently upgraded to a Best Western Plus and fireplaces in the rooms were added along with upgraded bedding and many other ammenities. This hotel is always clean and close to everything. There's nothing around it so it's very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mt. St. Helens room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREVI36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay's with us. We enjoy having you come to stay with us it is always a pleasure to chat with you.
Thank you
Kenda Pollard, CHO
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice value for the money and the staff has great personalities with smiles always present. The rooms were very clean and the general maintenance of the building indicated that the plan was to keep and attract new clients. This was an intransit overnight stop so the quietness was appreciated as was the complimentary breakfast. The wifi was fast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendapollard, Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know about your recent stay. I was so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return to see us again soon.

Thank you
Kenda Pollard
Manager
Best Western PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is a fine hotel. Room is large, and comfortable. But the staff is wonderful. Not only the front desk staff, but the entire staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The only possible improvement would be more variety in the breakfast. It's free, but after a week the same offerings got old. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We always stay at this hotel when we visit our friends who live there. It's a clean and quiet hotel with a great breakfast! Big rooms and very comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmt3gc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The place was just off the major Hwy but well worth the extra 15 - 20 minutes drive. Staff was delightful and anxious to show us several theme suites they were offering for a good price. Our room was wonderfully furnished, spacious, very clean, great bathroom - the place is fairly new. It was in a good price range, much more for your money than the once right on the HWY. Also a nice small town with nice restaurants. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schadenrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle Ground
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
12.9 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
8.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
12.6 mi away
Lewis River Inn
Lewis River Inn
#1 of 3 in Woodland
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Address: 1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Battle Ground
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Price Range: $84 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 46 room hotel. We have a salt water pool and hot tub. A full complementary breakfast. A 24 hour fitness room and a library/sitting room where one can see Mt. St. Helen's. We are a pet free facility. We are close to shopping, many great restaurants in the area. Two state parks close by and a 600 plus Nature Preserve close by to view wildlife and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Ground Best Western
Best Western Battle Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing