We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing food.”
Review of Emmy's Vege House

Emmy's Vege House
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply amazing food.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Wow, is all that I can say. We are from Central Oregon and a vegan couple that always likes good vegan food. We heard about this place prior to leaving and staying on vacation here in Bainbridge Island. The couple that run this place are so incredibly sweet. I had the ginger chicken and my wife had the fried rice with the beef kabob. The food was super flavorful, juicy, and just delightful overall. The portions were huge for the price. This goes along with the great service that's provided. I'll definitely be going here each time I visit this area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleephla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice veggie choices...”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

But their noodles and egg rolls are quite greasy. So you're trading meat for high fat, fried choices but food does taste good. Fun outdoor seating on a nice day and kid friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Love all of the vegetarian options. The kababs are really wonderful. A nice casual place with outdoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelanywhere1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, quick, and cheap (ish)”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you need a quick take out meal in Winslow this is prob your best option. Fresh and friendly noodle dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Simple delicious vegan food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great for a quick meal, we eat there often. Delicious vegan food at very affordable prices. This is just a corner food stand, but well worth the stop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustinEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmy's Vege House also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Emmy's Vege House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing