We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekly fix for fish and chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Doc's Marina Grill

Doc's Marina Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our weekly fix for fish and chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great family restaurant and a place to get together with friends. The wait staff is both efficient and warmly welcoming. The fish and chips is the best with an incredible tartar sauce. The panoramic view of Eagle Harbor can be observed on the coldest of winter days. And on warm summer days, the outside patio is the perfect place to enjoy the full beauty of the Northwest. The specials are always tempting, but the fish and chips are the reliable standard and so reasonable. Good wine list as well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyFrenchAffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    147
    73
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We would return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the time we walked in the door to our server, Jen, very friendly and welcoming service. My wife loved the clam chowder and enjoyed her fish and chips. I had the clams and mussels with a side of crab bisque. All of my food was delicious, followed up by a strong draft IPA. We would return if we came back to the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunnt lawn seatong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Before we headed back to Seattle on the ferry, we ate lunch at Docs. We sat outside on the grass terrace with a great view of the marina right there. The food and service were great!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
690 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great lunch here, with the fish and chips being the star. Probably the best we have ever tried. The beer selection was good too. No problems with bringing kids. Friendly service, short wait and nice location overlooking the marina.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good mood food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The food is great, the staff is friendly and quick. They have a great selection for kids. Outdoor seating with heaters and indoor seating. This is our second time eating here and we plan to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dori62012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Marina Grill also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Doc's Marina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing