We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Nice room, a mini-suite with another TV in the bedroom. I like that. It was quiet and the front desk staff were fine. I like the lower level garage parking with security entry, sure wish they had that in Tacoma and Seattle !

No complaints.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank OregonDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 474 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2008

We pulled into Bainbridge tired and ready to find a room. The front desk help was very friendly, our room very large, exceptionally clean with nice views nature out the window( we were on the back side of the hotel)
Room amenites were great ( desk, kitchenette, coffee maker,two TV's)
Typical continental fare for breakfast...just enough to get your day started. Used the lobby computer to print off our airline boarding passes for later in the day
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ownerCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Most Best Westerns are great, and this hotel did not disappoint. The friendly desk clerk was more than helpful about great tourist spots, fabulous restaurants (Cafe Nola-dinner and the Steamliner Cafe-breakfast), and just general info about WA state! She also spent time showing us places on the map and even had recommendations of places to go in and around Seattle. The room was beautiful and in a good location, there is underground garage parking, and we recommend this hotel as well worth the money. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank CoTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Great location and great hotel. My son and I were unable to find a room in Seattle and ended up staying on Bainbridge Island. We had a great time riding the Ferry to City. We loved the island and the hotel was great - great location - large room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Family_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

This hotel was really nice at first glance, but as the night wore on it showed more annoying aspects. The room was quite large with a large kitchen area (though no sink), and large bathroom. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (though the man at the desk seemed to have limited knowledgable about the area he did ask his manager for help). The downsides were that the walls were thin, they only had 1 bell cart for the entire hotel, their breakfast started late and was very limited, there was no desk in the room, and although they advertised wireless - you could only get it in the lobby. The parking was underground and small spaces, but did have security cameras.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and were very impressed. The suite was pretty big and very clean. Everything was very new. Parking was great. It's free, and they have an underground garage that they lock after dark. The hotel is located across the street from Safeway (a grocery store) and many small restaurants/cafes. We actually went to the Mexican restaurant for a quick lunch, and it was quite tasty. The only downfall for the hotel was the continental breakfast. They had the usual toast, donuts, cereal, and fruit, but it seemed a little skimpy. We didn't expect much to begin with though, so it was alright. All in all, a wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gershwinxcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Nice hotel in a nice location. Very close to the ferry terminal and has a grocery store, banks and some places to eat right across the stree. Our room was clean and nice, and the bedroom was separated from the main room giving the feeling a suite type of set up. Both rooms had a TV and there was also a little refridgerator in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
Thank nac06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
0.2 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
8.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
9.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites

Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge Island
Price Range: $158 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing