We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and features of the room! There was a small sitting area, mini fridge, etc. Great location, free parking, good price. Breakfast was not real impressive but had a variety of things.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank asbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here with my two dogs. Had a very large and clean room, with easy access to the dog walk at the rear of the building. All staff were helpful and gracious. Breakfast was very good. Convenient location.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank bizzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Well located close to town, this hotel seems brand new. Everything is clean and quite attractive. Having two rooms and a fold out couch is a real plus for families and the breakfast was decent, thanks to the "make it yourself waffle machine." Our only complaint was that the television remotes were balky and one of our TVs did not work at all, but that is a minor complaint given the great value that this hotel offers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My visit to Bainbridge Island was on short notice, I booked my room via BW website, one Queen Suite. Upon arrival, everything was ready in advance for my check-in. Great! I wanted to get to my room as I arrived late and wanted to relax before heading to bed.
Underground parking was nice and I felt my car was safe during my stay. However, the entrance to the hotel is a bit awkward.

My suite was large, with the bedroom separate from the "living room". The only drawback to this design is the AC unit is in the bedroom. On a typical NorthWest weather day, this would not pose much of a problem. But during my stay the temperature was 80+. In order to cool the entire suite, I had to turn the AC on high, which meant the bedroom was freezing but the rest of the suite was barely cool. Since my stay was more than one night, I would have liked to use the entire suite.

The suite was well appointed with nice modern decor, small fridge, counter space, large bathroom with separate vanity area. Plenty of towels and toiletries were provided. The bed was comfortable with the option of synthetic or down pillows.

I did not try the breakfast buffet as there were other more appealing options (for me) in the surrounding area. There are a few fast food options across the street as well as a supermarket. Restaurants are listed in the hotel directory.

Overall, a pleasant stay and I would return during cool weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the inside courtyard for a better view and reduced noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and welcoming at all times. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit,waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt etc. The hashbrown potatoes left something to b desired though. Stayed 3 nights and all 3 days the hashbrowns were gross. The rooms were clean and very spacious!! Loved the free wifi, the down pillows and the fresh local coffee in the rooms. The parking garage underneath the hotel made us feel safe (although not sure there is to much crime on the island) the only negative thing is there is only 1 sink. So if someone was taking a shower or using the restroom and u needed to use the sink u had to wait. That's the only bad thing. The safeway across the street is very convenient. I recommend doc's for dinner. Its on the marina and beautiful! There's a boardwalk to. The water is quite disgusting though.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatsMe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel six times for five nights each stay from january thru May 2012, so we have some significant experience with the property. The woman who owns the hotel takes her guests satisfaction seriously. They accommodated our requests to change rooms when noisy neighbors moved in, had extra blankets and extra pillows each time we stayed with out even asking after our second stay. The hotel is near new, great sizable rooms. Cell signals are weak on many parts of the island. The top two floors and rooms on the front and east side of the building will get you decent Verizon and AT&T signals. Great people, nice hotel, easy walk to food.

Brian & Dona A.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Brian92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Good- The Best Western Plus on Bainbridge Island is a good location. The island is not that big and there are limited places to stay. This hotel is a couple of blocks off the 'Main street". This BW is also a suites hotel so the location across the street from a Safeway coupled with the microwave and refrigerator in the room could come in handy.
I also appreciated the "breakfast" which can be included with your room price. They set up the folding tables and chairs and 'voila' a breakfast bar. The waffle maker is nice. The warmed up eggs, bacon and hash browns leave a little more to be desired; but hey... It's a Best Western!
The BAD- We were staying on the island to attend an event so we had asked that our room be cleaned a little later in the day, once we had left. We told the front desk this, we told the staff when they knocked on our door this, and we told the front desk a second time when they called our room. Once we had gone and come back from our event .... after all that "telling" you would have thought out room would have been spotless... NOT!
While it was tidy, the truth was far from it. The bed had been made, but the sheets not changed. The bathroom had been wiped down but the toothpaste from the morning was STILL on the faucet. The shower curtain had not even been pulled back to reveal 2 used washclothes. The bathmat had NOT been replaced and there were less towels in the room then when we arrived.
Again... this hotel has some nice qualities especially if you don't plan on staying long. Two nights Tops... but if "Cleanliness is next to Godliness" to you... You may want to stay someplace else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gogogoin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
0.2 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
8.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
9.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites

Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge Island
Price Range: $158 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing