We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite restaurant on Bainbridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Swallows Restaurant - CLOSED

The Four Swallows Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $40
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
184 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant on Bainbridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We eat here every couple months and always love it. The staff is always very attentive whether you eat in the restaurant or the bar. Don't be afraid to make special requests as they are very accomodating. A very friendly place with excellent food and wonderful service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint setting, Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The restaurant is in an classic old island house. Great atmosphere. The food was great as was the service. We were visiting our son who lives on the island and he enjoys eating here. It is very relaxing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pghmathmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, upscale restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate at Four Swallows twice in July, once sitting at the bar and once at a table. Both meals were enjoyable, but the bar manager, Ben, made our dinner at the bar a very pleasant one simply because he was a pleasure to visit with. The food was good, though I didn't think it was particularly inventive, and, as a vegetarian, I had just two entree options on the menu--a pasta and a pizza. My husband reported that the steak (on the first visit) and the scallops (on the second visit) were both of excellent quality and exceptionally well prepared. The wine list included some local wines, and we chose an Amelia Wynn red the first visit and a sauvignon blanc the second visit--both very enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on Bainbridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Michael and his staff are by far the best here on the Island. We have always had a great experience with the food and the staff is very attentive. Go the for great meals but you must try their deserts!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining experience on Bainbridge Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Choose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday. What a treat. Great meal and phenomenal service in a wonderful setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elevymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Swallows Restaurant also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing