We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bainbridge Charm, Excellent Dining Experience”
Review of The Four Swallows Restaurant - CLOSED

The Four Swallows Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bainbridge Charm, Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our friends were visiting from out of state and took us to dinner. We had just moved to Bainbridge a few months back and had not been able to make it here yet. It was an excellent experience, food was terrific. Upon arriving, we were greeted and quickly seated. The staff was attentive, friendly and made the experience enjoyable and memorable. We started with drinks and although warned the bar was limited in some items, they accomodated all our orders. The bread came quickly as we tried to decide on what to order. Then we pretty much all ordered the same entree, the Filet, we all raved about our dinner. The sauce served with the filet was perfection. They offered excellent wine choices with a pretty extensive offering. We decided to sample a few desserts and share. The Butterscotch budino was great but my favorite was the warm bread pudding. The atmosphere here is great. You dine in this historic home converted to a restaurant, perfect for couples, friends, a romantic date but I would not recommend this for families with children. They accomodate dress attire, but denim was fine, dressed up a bit obviously. Overall a great experience with an excellent menu, delicious food and wonderful staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A real Bainbridge Gem”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just love the Four Swallows. From the warm welcome to the great food (butterscotch budino for desert - unbelievable) - it's just perfect. The room is so pleasant, the wine choices are great and the staff is wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best of Bainbridge”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Best restaurant on Bainbridge Island, very high quality food and great service/atmosphere. We save for special occasions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for dinner”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I dined at Four Swallows this evening for my birthday celebration. The food, ambiance and service were all top-notch. My husband had the marcona almonds, then the roasted cauliflower with pine nuts appetizer as his salad, followed by the breast of duck. I enjoyed the duck liver mousse appetizer, beet salad and king salmon with couscous and chard with bacon. Dessert choices were tempting. My husband enjoyed the raspberry sorbet, while the birthday girl indulged in the butterscotch budino with caramel~rum sauce, fleur de sel and cream. The server was most accommodating to a couple of special requests with the preparations. We were very pleased over all and will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdOnTheWing49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Four Swallows is the best fine dining restaurant on Bainbridge. Quality food and top notch service. We usually come here for our anniversary every year. It has a cozy and romantic setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingintheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Swallows Restaurant also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing